Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GeekishMatt

30 Kitchener, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there,

My name is Matt, and welcome to my profile!

I'm fairly outgoing and love to meet new people. It's fun getting out with friends and doing something fun (board/video game nights, movies, pub, bbq, bowling, concerts, etc). Going to conventions is also a load of fun. I attend Fan Expo in Toronto each year, PAX East in Boston (attended 4 times), and I'm up for checking out more if anyone has a suggestion.

On the other hand, I do like staying in and having my quiet time as well. Either I'm gaming, reading, or watching a movie. I do stay in most of the time, but rarely say no when invited out.

Self-improvement is important, and I've been working on keeping a better budget, and getting into shape. I quit drinking, and created a nutrition plan for myself. I attend the gym 4-5 times a week right now. My goal is to get down to 240 and get my body fat below 15%. I started at 323 on September 20, 2014, and as of March 29, 2015, I weigh 265 lbs. Only 25 lbs to go! :D

My goals over the next few years are to save some money and either travel and/or go back to school. I've only been to Boston, NYC, and Las Vegas. I'd like to travel out West, and out East, and take in Canada. After that, I'd like to see Japan, New Zealand, Iceland, the U.K., and the list kind of just keeps going. I've never really traveled, but I want to.

I'm here looking for an outgoing, open-minded, and fun woman that has a geeky side to either become great friends with or more.

Thanks for checking out my profile. If you see anything you like, and feel like we're compatible, just give me a shout.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working at Rogers as a Full-Time sales associate, working on getting in better shape, and doing what I enjoy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh and having a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a larger guy (6'2" tall, and 265 lbs).
Strong personality.
Beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Stranger In A Strange Land (Robert Heinlein), The Fionavar Tapestry (or The Summer Tree + The Wandering Fire + The Longest Road) (Guy Gavriel Kay), Altered Carbon (Richard Morgan), Women (Charles Bukowski), A Fault In Our Stars (John Green) and there are more...

Movies: Aliens, Predator, The Fifth Element, Starship Troopers, Princess Bride, Inception, Serenity, Iron Man, The Dark Knight, 127 Hours, Into The Wild, The Sandlot, Forrest Gump, Boondock Saints, Requiem for a Dream, Cloud Atlas, Django Unchained, Wall-E, Drive, Pacific Rim, Looper, The Wolf of Wall Street, Her, Ip Man, 21+22 Jump Street

TV Shows: Modern Family, Arrested Development, SuperNatural, Californication, Walking Dead, New Girl, Dexter, Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory

Music: TV On The Radio, Minus The Bear, The Gaslight Anthem, Millencolin, Strung Out, Propagrandi, Pig Destroyer, As I Lay Dying, Darkest Hour, Title Fight, Kid Crash, Deftones, M83, Big Giant Circles, Perturbator, Baroness, Kavinsky, Mick Gordon

I also love concerts.

Food: I like a lot of different foods and am open to trying anything. Pizza is a weakness....and so are burritos.

Board/Card Games: Stone Age, Carcassonne, Elder Sign, Lords of Waterdeep, Gloom, Seven Wonders, Dominion

Video games are another thing I enjoy. I'll play almost anything except I'm not a huge fan of sports games. Older games are awesome. I collect, so I have a good selection.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family+Friends.
Exercise.
Music.
Books.
Video/Table Top Games.
Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on a project at home, reading, out with friends at a pub or concert, or having a board game night. Something along those lines.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are active, affectionate, open-minded, and have a good sense of humour.

It's a plus if:
You have tattoos.
Enjoy sci-fi and/or horror films.
Enjoy video games, and/or tabletop games.
Enjoy reading (comics are included in this).

If you read my profile, and liked what you read, you should hit the like button, or message me, and we'll chat.