Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Soullove72

42 Denton, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bit goofy and eccentric, but also subtle and reflective. I like to see things from as many positions as possible. I prefer to look for the upside in people and situations and focus on solutions rather than problems, but I'm also values oriented and don't bury my head in the sand.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just completed my MA in Creative Writing. I'm working towards being able to work while traveling a lot. Hopefully this work includes publishing and teaching some in the process.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Debate. Listening. Finding the bright side while addressing the not so bright side. Writing. Being flexible. Being kind. Being real. Thinking. Dry humor (although I'm a volume shooter so I miss sometimes).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes that see past illusion, and my spectacular lack of grace.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I hate naming favorites, because they always come with the caveat of right now. I like to explore. That said, at the moment, I'm enjoying Karen Russel's collection of short stories, St Lucy's Home for Girls Raised by Wolves. Other authors include Jorge Louis Borges, Poe, Kafka, George Saunders. I like the Harry Potter series,Vertigo comics, the LOTR trilogy, Dune, Joss Whedon's work in television and film, Twin Peaks, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, although I prefer the books to the show, and oodles more. Food, I like to try new things. I love Indian and Thai food in particular. As for music, My Bloody Valentine, Peter Gabriel, Steve Reich, Manu Chao, Nick Drake, and various forms of ethnic music, particularly Arabic, Persian, and North African. Enjoying each others' aesthetic tastes is important, so we can agree on what to watch or talk about. Hopefully this gives you the gist of where I'm coming from.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A book to be into; my faculties; hope; a mystery to wonder about; a reason to laugh; and a story to discover through writing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the stories I'm working on, philosophy, particularly epistemology, and particularly philosophy of science, mysticism in various flavors, music as well, politics (liberal with a moderate tonality), the nature of (fill in the blank, I've probably wondered about it), and whatever rabbit hole I feel like jumping into.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days, working on my thesis, most likely, but I'm open to other options
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a willing dancer (can't speak to competence, though)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a heart, you have a soul, you're more interested in perfecting yours than perfecting mine, you've read my profile and think we may be compatible.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!