Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Southern1970

43 M Wilmerding, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a southern man who's been in tha Burgh for a while. I was born in Tennessee and have lived in Georgia and Alabama before moving here to Pennsyltucky. I'm still not a Steelers fan and, unlike most guys, I'm just not big into sports except for Hockey. I do enjoy going to a Pens game. But still, if given the choice between going to a game and going camping, I'm headed to the woods.

I do have a decent job, I own my own home (paid for), and have two vehicles. I'm currently doing IT work for a publicly traded company. I'm just saying this because I've seen some ladies mention these sorts of things in their profiles. I feel the same way. If you don't have a car or a job, go talk to some other guy.

I'm divorced after having been married for 10 years. I have two lovely kids. He's 11 and she's 13 (going on 18). They mostly live with their mother and they're with me every other weekend. If you don't like kids, go talk to some other guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I bought an old Victorian house that I've been working on restoring. I like big houses and it's just something I've always wanted to do. Love flying and would love to get my pilots license.
I’m really good at
I'm a southern man and I know how to treat a lady. I hold doors open for a ladies, etc. A nice night at home usually involves wine, candlelight, and music.
The first things people usually notice about me
My southern accent. I've been up here since November of '99 and haven't lost it yet. When asked why I haven't lost it, sometimes I tell the locals they'll have to kill me to get it outta me. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Gotta love Edgar Allan Poe.

Movies: Ladyhawke, St Elmo's Fire, The Breakfast Club, Caddyshack, Animal House, Porkys, The Lost Boys, Pure Country, The Butterfly Effect, Contact, City of Angels

Music: I'll listen to pretty much anything. Pink Floyd, Journey, Alan Parsons, Hank Williams Jr., Sade, Black Sabbath, Kenny G, Garth Brooks, Def Leppard, Sheena Easton, Sarah Brightman, Tim McGraw, Michael W. Smith, Winger, Sade, Boston, Yes, Kid Rock, Najee, Duran Duran, Saga, KISS, Phil Collins, Pete Townshend, Robin Thicke, Marc Anthony, Karyn White, Daryl Braithwaite, Shanice, Kelly Sweet, Garbage, you name it.

Food: I'll eat just about anything. I'm into Cajun , Chinese, Mexican, Sushi, and anything grilled. I love to cook and make some pretty decent gumbo and some damn good corn maque choux.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Sunlight
Moonlight
Clear skies
Music
Wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'd like to go next. Been a few places out of the country and had a great time. (Moscow, London, Cancun, Paris, San Juan, Toronto) I still have a long list of places I'd like to visit and Barcelona, Santorini are at the top of my list. Love the Caribbean and Mexico. Sometimes I think I'd be happy just to find someone to travel with.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. Sometimes I go hang out with friends. Other times I just like to relax and spend a little time at home. If it's raining, I'm more likely to stay in, but a nice sunny day will always get me out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm just looking for a good honest girl with a good heart. No drama. You don't need a college degree. But a some common sense and a decent IQ certainly wont hurt. If you like camping, we'll get along just fine.