Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Southerngirl312

30 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Louisville, KY and have made my way to NYC by working and studying in different cities (Nashville, San Francisco, Berlin, Amsterdam, NYC). It's definitely been fun, have met amazing people, and have learned a lot about myself. Learning to embrace NYC for everything it is! Been here since Sept 2011 and proud to say that I still enjoy walking (and BIKING!) to most places and don't consider an "avenue" or 2 that far... srsly?! Killin' me smalls!

Me? I think I'm funny. I'm definitely sassy. And I love to laugh. I'm good at being inappropriate when appropriate and I enjoy capitalizing on awkward moments. I wear my heart on my sleeve... I don't know how NOT too. Sometimes it isn't the best, but I'd rather be honest and not waste my time or energy trying to not be that. I get pretty passionate about my relationships, work, friends, etc. and can adapt to pretty much any situation. I'm a giver, compassionate, laid back/open minded (like the for reals kind) and am trying to be more spontaneous. I love to travel and learn about/explore other cultures/foods/experiences.

Sometimes NYC eats my Southern spirit for breakfast so I say Hell Nah! and I get out of the city for a jaunt or try to do something that makes me feel good :) I am into fitness (kettlebell training, biking, powerlifting, weights, mobility, movement etc.) and eating healthy 80% of the time :) I have a borderline sexual relationship with peanut butter lol

I like guys who make me laugh, are confident with who they are, motivated about their futures, still think the occasional fart/poop joke is funny, family/friends are important to them, are expressive with their emotions and know that chivalry is not a lost art. Big Bonus points if you take care of yourself physically in some sort of way!

Fight vs flight, apparently I choose fight:

I once got pick pocketed and then promptly stole my phone back from the guy.

I also awoke one night to a guy climbing in my window at 4am, but thankfully fought him off with my quick thinking and sass. It was recorded on my phone via a sleep app. #truth

Hope that stuff keeps turning out in my favor... Haha
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently a creative in Advertising. I've been lucky in the fact that I've always known it's what I wanted to do. I try to keep the best life/work balance as possible. I also work out every AM before work and i love it! However I do HATE the 5 AM wake up calls it brings, but it's always worth it with how I feel walking out of the gym- good energy and feel accomplished. *** Currently have to take some time off serious gym life to focus on movement and mobility so my gym game can get back on point! but I still go... just don't go as hard for right now. I've definitely learned that listening to your body is important and really how crucial proper movement pattern and form really is. ***

I like exploring NYC and outer spaces on my bike, (That made me get the bike/E.T/moon visual! lol I wish!!), going to concerts/shows as much as possible, always down to try new things, good conversations, photography, traveling, art (mixed media/collage/pattern/painting) when I can, etc. and so on... and so fourth.

I want to do more of: art, museums, spontaneous adventures, GETTING OUT OF THE CITY!!, trying new restaraunts, hanging out in parks, watch movies (see below!), cuddling, laughing, learning, traveling... Perhaps you can join/assit?! :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, loving, functioning on little sleep, making friends, Southern sass, making beer cheese, listening, empathy, giving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
First, I'm probably wearing something purple. Then my $$ would be on humor or mah southern drawl?!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
// MUSIC
oh man. I love a lot of different types. Here goes:
- Kings of Leon - The Black Keys - Fun. - Mumford and Sons- Penguin Prison - LCD Soundsystem - Amos Lee - Disturbed - Yeah Yeah Yeahs - The Shins - Yaesayer- The Local Natives - Broken Bells - The xx - Bon Iver - Miike Snow - Empire of the Sun - M83 - Chromeo - Grizzly Bear - Florence & The Machine - The Police - Earth Wind & Fire - Metallica - Stones - Zeppelin- Adele - Sleigh Bells - Lil Wayne - JayZ - Kid Cudi, Childish Gambino, etc etc. etc.

Really just to name a few.

// SHOWS
- Breaking Bad - Mad Men - Arrested Development - Always Sunny -Orange is New Black - Key & Peele - Happy Endings - Modern Family - HIMYM - Family Guy - Full House - Freaks and Geeks - Family Matters - Mork N Mindy - Clarissa Explains it All - Wonder Years - In Living Color

// MOVIES
I currently don't watch these that often (LAME and currently working on this lol), so lets take a nostalgic POV shall we:
- Ace Ventura's - Dumb and Dumber - Little Monsters - Flight of the Navigator - Never Ending Story - Nightmare Before Christmas - Tommy Boy - The Princess Bride - Stephen King's IT -

// FOOD
ALL- Let's go food exploring.

//PODCASTS
Throwing Shade - This American Life - Nerdist - Joe Rogan Experience- You Made It Wierd - Radio Lab - Doodie Calls
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter
Family/Friends
Gym/health
Passport
Music
A creative outlet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to eat next lol
Where I should ride my bike to this weekend
What I would do if I won the lottery and how I would divvy up the $$
trying to remember to have good posture at work... lol never works
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You know, the usjh/yooj/yujsh either winding down from the week at home watching tv/movie/reading/art... or out to dinner/drinks with friends.

Saturday night is where it's at... if I do go out!

I mean, nothing is typical. That would be boring!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be able to do a mean Fire Marshall Bill impression.

Oh. And I used to like Creed... A lot. As in I can sing all the words to all 3 albums... lol deal breaker!?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You think you're ready fo' 'dis jelly
- You like to laugh and want to have easy conversation
- You have passions and dreams

- some sort of fitness and eating healthy are a part of ur lifestyle.

- are like Marshall from How I Met Your Mother (TV husband)

- If you're open minded to being friends. I'm still finding my peeps here, so love meeting new people. If we don't have romantic chemistry, that doesn't mean u have to delete my number for good... Unless you cray. :P