Soy_Guero
26 Doha, Qatar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Soy_Guero
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
-Disclaimer- (November 18) My job requires that move very often. This was not known to me at hiring-time. I have "settled down" in Kansas City and Orange County in the last 3 years. Now I'm here, and starting all over again. Much of this profile is accurate, but some updating is needed... It will happen. Eventually.

Hello all, my name is Will, and I am brand new to the area. I recently moved here from Arizona/Missouri/California to progress in my career.

I feel that I'm a fairly social person, but have had a bit of trouble meeting new people to have a good time with. My youngest co-workers are in their mid to late-30's and already settled down, so they haven't been too much of a help.

Trying to avoid the bar scene like the plague.

Being on a website called "OkCupid", I'd obviously like to meet someone for a possible relationship; but new friends are always welcomed.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on getting my career established. Just bought a house, and slowly turning it into a home.

Busting my knuckles restoring a '69 Chevelle.

I'm fortunate to have the time and means to travel nearly as often as I would like. My plan is to have my passport filled up within 3 years.
I’m really good at
My job requires A LOT of math. A skill that, outside of work, is rarely required.

Does thinking in the 4th dimension count?

I have an affinity for languages, and seem to pick them up faster than most, I suppose. I probably get it from my Mom; she's fluent in 6 languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, as cliché as that is.

I lived in England for the first 16 years of my life. Although I am "half-American" (thanks to my dad), I still have the accent.

I am extremely humble, almost to a fault.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is not book, movie, or food related. Just thought I would use this space to say... I know what it's like. I had a co-worker on OkCupid, and she had shown me the crap you girls get. Some of it makes me ashamed to be a man.

"Hey, Will", I hear you asking, "If you have an available co-worker, why don't you guys date?"

Simple. You don't shit where you eat.

So yeah, I know what you deal with. If I can't think of something (comparably) interesting, I won't contact you.
The six things I could never do without
- A Challenge

- My dogs and cat are pretty much my family right now

- My human family is still pretty amazing, though

- Red Bull is the nectar of the gods

- My Mom's cooking

- I'll admit it... my Playstation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to build a bridge or dam that doesn't fail catastrophically. No pressure or anything...

How much this next Iron Man triathlon is going to suck...

Oh, and being a Hipster must require the removal of taste buds. This is the only rational explanation for drinking PBR. Seriously, even if it's to be ironic, that stuff is complete shite. I...I'm a bit of a lover of good beer, and had to get that off my chest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unfortunately, nothing too interesting, hence the profile on this site. If there's a good concert in town, or an interesting museum exhibit, I make an attempt to attend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"Well, if I told you, it wouldn't be a secret! HARHARHAR!"
-or-
"I'm an open book, ask me anything."

Seriously, it's not "Reveal your darkest secret", it asks for what you are WILLING to admit.

"I can belch the alphabet" - That's acceptable.

"I lost my virginity to my cousin" - Yeah, I can totally see why you wouldn't want to throw that out there.

As for MY most private thing I'd admit... One of those statements above pertains to me. But you can pick whichever one turns you on the most. =/
You should message me if
I'm only really interested in women from Western cultures; be it European, Australian, or North American. Note: that does NOT mean Caucasian. It's just that, well, even though I enjoy traveling and experiencing other cultures, when it comes to a relationship I want something familiar...

You are an overall genuine person with a good heart. I would actually like something that will last a while.

Oh, and I am a SUCKER for big brown eyes...
More