Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sp_00

41 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Oct 7, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easy going, practical man living and working in Edinburgh.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it. Working hard at something I find intellectually and physically stimulating, and making the most of my free time.

Generally free time is spend on a combination of cycling, photography, live music, dancing to music, playing with string and messing around on line. I'm trying to do more of the former activities and less of the latter (says the man on ok cupid).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Offering practical solutions to a whole range of problems.

However, I should state that I am learning that there are times that people don't always want practical suggestions when they have an issue.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Long blond hair down my back :)
Then the fact that It's falling out at the top :(
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
*** Bane 1 /2 /3 at the pleasance is fantastic ***

Books by Iain M Banks and Terry Pratchett, I also have an embarrassingly large collection of Tom Clancy et al (Which is barely counterbalanced by the Asimov, Neal Stephens, Tolkien, Feynman...).

Not been to the cinema in ages, but fan of thrillers, comedy. More likely to be seeing a big release in a multiplex than in the film house or cameo.

Generally american dramas, NCIS, CSI, Law and order, Criminal minds, Babylon 5, firefly . Also some the BBC Wales drama.

My music taste ranges from indie to metal, but generally rock based (with a few female singers thrown in). I try to goto gigs / festivals (Glastonbury, T in the park, Leeds) on a regular basis. But don't make that many new bands gigs. Bands I've seen more the 6 times each in no particular order:
Metallica,
Skunk Anansie
Therapy?
Wildhearts
Terrorvision.

I like covers bands in pubs, but not Karaoke.

I'm fairly traditional meat and two veg guy, with a liking of Italian and Chinese. I'm horribly fussy when it comes to food, and only slowly getting better as I mature.

Drink wise I like Real ale, red wine and single malts. I'll drink Lager, but preferably when I'm somewhere appropriate (Germany or Czech republic).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Assuming the essentials are covered:

Something to think about / work out.
Good food and the occasional drink in good company.
Having the opportunity to be me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the most of the hand that life has dealt me. I have a nagging feeling that there is more to be done.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for beers and dancing, Or in playing board games with friends, or cycling, or working late to finish a report, or playing with string.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What I consider private depends on the company. And different people know very different things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your feel the need to know more about me?