Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpaceJunkie3

31 M Columbia, MD

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm living my life between sea and sky. In my professional life, I am a space systems engineer working on spacecraft and stratospheric balloons designed to expand our knowledge of our solar system. In my private life, I am an avid SCUBA diver and aquarist trying to have as many underwater adventures as I can. I am a pretty easy-going guy and am looking for someone who I can get along with socially and intellectually.
What I’m doing with my life
While not working or playing underwater, I enjoy camping (although I rarely go) and going out with friends to bars, trivia nights, game nights, etc.
I’m really good at
Math :-P
Cooking (grilling and baking in particular)
Skiing
Beer tasting
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure - you'll have to ask them ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm guessing it wouldn't be much of a surprise that I like Sci-Fi books and movies. I've read the Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) books and am taking great pleasure in teasing my friends who are watching the show.

For TV shows I like South Park, Always Sunny, Tanked (guilty pleasure), and - my favorite - Dr. Who.

Music is a bit of a grab-bag... I listen to classic rock, metal and electronic music. I've been going through a strange baroque phase at work (ahhh... Bach!). Oh... and I also go on late-night Tim Minchin binges.
The six things I could never do without
Family, SCUBA, Travel, Challenges, Good Friends, and Fun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Umm... sex - isn't that the stereotype?

Honestly, I normally think about work which probably sounds kind of sad, but there aren't many jobs where your first full day includes a serious discussion of the technical ramifications of taking a picture of Uranus.
On a typical Friday night I am
On friday I'm either at a bar or game night with friends, or at home unwinding in front of the TV with a bottle of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a filthy sense of humor... that I inherited from my mom.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Does there need to be a reason? If you want to message me - do it :-).