Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Space_Maiden

34 F Edmonton, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
“For small creatures such as we, the vastness is bearable only through love.” ― Carl Sagan

I am a Mama Bear who is new to Canada. I moved from Southern California to Edmonton Sept. of 2012. I made this profile hoping it would help me find some new friends. My home away from home is Sandpoint, Idaho and I would love to make some friends there as well. I'm hoping to find a companion to bond with, hang with, talk to... who knows. I would love to meet someone that has the capacity to blow my mind and enlighten me. Message me? :)

I dream of exploring the universe, either through science, a telescope or learning. When its clear, I love taking my telescope out to the wilderness.

Camping with friends and loved ones is something I would love to do, but haven't had the time to do it as much as I'd like. Are you an outdoors kinda person?

I spend my spare time watching sci-fi, playing video games, rollerblading and hanging out with my lady, Mary Jane.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just a girl in the world.....

I am SLOWLY working on my BSc degree, and for the present moment, taking a 6 month course to become a Master Gardener for both my short and long term goals of sustainable living. I am also taking various crafting courses. Silversmithing, woodart, maybe a ceramics class to help improve on my polymer jewelry. Who'dathunk I'd end up being artsy fartsy. But I will NEVER be woo woo (hippy dippy in la la land). I promise!

Bettering myself as often as I can.

Raising my kids to be magnificent!

I am literally counting down the days until I leave Edmonton for someplace rural, peaceful and quiet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been schooled in the ways of the masseuse. No seriously. Certified in California. But stop messaging me for a massage, because I have lost interest in it as a profession and now only use it on my loved ones.

Have I mentioned my kids are awesome? I'd like to think I had a little part in that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dreads, eyes, big ass, piercings. In that order, I think...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books? Can we just skip over that section? I use a book for information, so I tend to read non-fiction. I enjoy knowledge, but am not too keen on leisurely reading.

For reasons unknown, Mamma Mia makes me really happy, so for now I'm saying it's my favourite. I enjoy fantasy, action and adventure and sci-fi movie genres the most. From epic to corny, family movies to horror.

In the order of closest to my heart, to eh... just a show: Stargate SG-1, Star Trek: Voyager, Star Trek:TNG, Doctor Who seasons 1-4 (2005), Stargate:Atlantis, Star Trek:DS9, Firefly, Game of Thrones and....

I feel Vikings shouldn't even have to contend with my favourite. It speaks to my primal nature and stirs my blood in ways no other show has. Vikings.... so awesome, it needn't compete with anyone else. <3

I listen to a whole hell of a lot. Lots of world music. Folk bands like Warduna, Faun, Edward Sharp, Loreena McKinnett. Folk metal like Eluveitie, Finntroll, Moonsorrow, Heidevolk, Svartsot. Classics, like Doors, Beatles, Sublime, David Bowie, Scroobius Pip. I'm always open to learning about new bands.

If I could live with just eating two foods for the rest of my life, it would be sushi/sashimi and strawberries. Mmm mm!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cubs, and love. Times three!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my future is taking me.

Will I live to see our species colonize space?

How to live self-sustainable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home watching sci-fi. Occasionally off on a camping trip or under the stars with my telescope.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have BPD or Borderline Personality Disorder that I regulate with self-improvement (a constant struggle) and cannabis. I am intelligent, mellow, laid back and logical for the most part. I am emotionally intense, compassionate and loving. This is probably why people would rather date me than be my friend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're in to me. Seriously. If you like sci-fi, nerdy things, geeky things, viking chicks, space geeks, camping, outdoors, want someone to have coffee with. 420! I would love to chat!

I am looking for friends all over. If you're not near me, but want to chat feel free to message me. :)