Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpacemanRoger

27 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.90m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Basically, I'm living the dream. Colorado is a sweet place to live. I do a lot of hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. I'm always up for chilling with a good Colorado microbrew. I love my career; I do really exciting work, have complete creative freedom, and can make my own hours. I get to travel a ton for work. For example, I just got back from testing a newly deployed radar system in Peru.

All I really need now is a partner in crime to live the dream with me.

For some reason OkCupid thinks I am "more aggressive" than most men, which sounds hilariously inaccurate to me. I'd say I'm ambitious for sure, but in relationships I tend to be the submissive partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a space plasma physicist. In layman's terms, I study the environment in which our satellites are flying. In practice this means I spend a lot of time begging NASA, NSF, DoD, etc. for money ;).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Math and Science
-Being a beer snob
-Overthinking simple things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height probably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I appreciate a wide variety of music. I was a music minor in college, so I take music quite seriously. Some of my favorites by genre:
-Classical: Brahms, Beethoven, Respighi, Bartok, Stravinsky
-Indie Rock: The Decemberists, Belle & Sebastian, Sufjan Stevens, The Apples in stereo, Bon Iver, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, The Arctic Monkeys
-Electronic: M83, Passion Pit, Empire of the Sun, Seven Lions, Royksopp, Justice, Daft Punk
-Folk: Stan Rogers (best Canadian folk singer of all time!)

I play trombone a lot when I feel like it. Lately I've been studying the Brahms Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor. What a dark piece!

Most of my news comes from Rachael Maddow and John Stewart. That probably gives you a hint to my politics....

Favorite TV dramas: House of Cards, The Wire, The West Wing, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, and Homeland.

Favorite TV comedies: Arrested Development, The League, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia (which is so much funnier to me because I grew up outside of Philly).

My favorite movie of all time is Pulp Fiction.

I really need to find a latin market so I can find all the needed ingredients to cook Peruvian cuisine at home.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Outdoor activities, sunscreen, microbrews, trombones, sleep, scratch paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-The future of space research and exploration.
-Politics.
-Music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling in downtown Boulder, throwing darts or listening to a live band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have few reservations about sharing relatively private details about my life, but you are going to have to at least meet me in person to hear them!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You are looking for a skiing/hiking/drinking buddy.
-You like nerdy, smart guys.