Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Not at all
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In my free time, I like to spend my time hanging out with friends or messing around on the computer (be it some new software tool, video game, or whatever). In particular, I like going and exploring new places/things (be it a new destination, food (especially), culture, or whatever), playing board games/puzzles, or doing anything that stimulates the mind.

As far as my day job, I build spaceships (not a metaphor), run a software startup, and help run conferences.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from MIT about 3 years ago with a bachelor's and then master's degree in aerospace engineering, moved to Denver, where I was working on designing/building a replacement for the space shuttle. I just moved to SF to work for a space startup here (building satellites to re-image the Earth's surface every day).

Outside of that, I have my own startup, which sells conference management software, and advise (used to run) a national space conference for a non-profit.
I’m really good at
-making sarcastic, nerdy, and/or witty observations/comments about everything
-picking up new things really quickly
-fixing things (and not good at giving up...)
-cooking/baking (although I'm a bit rusty since I haven't really cooked much lately)
The first things people usually notice about me
So, from what I've heard:
1) intelligence
2) eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-Comedy: Airplane, Naked Gun, Spaceballs
-SciFi: Star Trek, Star Wars (yep, both, depending on my mood)
-Action/Adventure: LOTR, Bourne, Oceans 11, Mission Impossible
-I watch TV in the background while doing other things (I'm not a particularly passive person, so find it difficult to just sit and watch), so tend to "watch" a decent amount of it; just don't quiz me on it later
-Comedy: Arrested Development, Daily Show/Colbert, HIMYM, Futurama, Seinfeld
-SciFi: Star Trek, Stargate, BSG, Firefly
-Drama: Burn Notice, Law&Order, CSI
-I'll listen to pretty much anything, particularly something upbeat and fast (and particularly lots of Bass); "favorite" song is Greyhound by Swedish House Mafia
-Chinese (good Chinese food is sadly lacking in CO), Sushi, Pho, Pizza, Italian, Mexican, burgers
-I'm willing to try almost everything [our lawyers required us to add the "almost"] at least once, something that my family and friends like to take advantage of
The six things I could never do without
1) O2
2) H2O
3) C6H12O6 (major points to anyone who agrees with me on the first 3)
4) a series of goals
5) good company
6) internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Potential new ideas or feasibility of current ideas for a start-up
-What's next for me; although I know what I want out of life, I allow that concept to evolve, as required
On a typical Friday night I am
This can vary pretty widely, from heading downtown to meeting friends to catching up on non-day-job stuff from the past week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to at least meet me to find that out...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
At the risk of stating the obvious, message me if you think that we'd click or just want to know more.