Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spaltbass

59 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to start! Well, I love music (rock 'n' roll, jump blues, really old school funk, americana, a bunch of other stuff) and perform live regularly (1-4 times/week).
I'm pretty ADD, I suppose. I've been called a dork and I accept that moniker with grace and a certain odd sort of pride.
A lot of things interest me to some extent. I am curious and an inveterate tinker.
I am used to finding my own fun but much prefer doing things with someone special. Shared memories are much sweeter, don't you think? Hiking, biking, camping, whitewater rafting, skydiving, antiquing, traveling, kayaking, museums, theater, live music shows, dining out (but I'm pretty picky), live (only) sporting events, ziplining (in no particular order). I am kind of an experience junkie, I suppose. I can also spend a quiet day at home once in a while. I love an awesome sunset and rainbows make me revert to an eight year-old.
I clean up pretty good (I own a tuxedo) but I am perfectly content in casual garb from shorts and Hawai'ian shirts (I have quite a few) to sport coats and jeans or (occasionally) slacks. Take a look at my pics and you'll get some idea about that.
If you're looking for a mover and shaker I'm probably not your guy. I prefer to relish the journey rather than focus on the destination, as there is only one real destination and life is spent getting there so best enjoy the trip!
By the way, ladies - It would be nice if you put dates on your pictures! And if any kind of alcohol (or any other drug, for that matter) is one of the six things you can't live without, then I'll take a pass. Also, OKC says I should use the pic with the birds as my primary photo but it is from 2009 when I was 50 pounds heavier! The other reason I look different in that pic is because all of the others are mirror shots. I still smile and laugh, though!
Although I am not going to defend the entire male gender, I have read a LOT of profiles by women who seem to think guys only look at their pictures and don't read anything in the profile. That is not the case with me. If I'm interested in a lady, I read the profile. And the personality profile (if there is one). AND the question/answer section. ALL of it. Yep, ALL of it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Workin', playin' rock 'n' roll, just trying to keep up with the demands of life day-to-day. I also repair and restore vintage fountain pens (pretty esoteric, huh?). I stay involved in a service organization as well, so my life is pretty full. I can make room, though!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People tell me I'm a good singer. I'm pretty facile with math (although I don't bother to balance my checkbook). I have a fondness for language and words. Mostly, I don't think about this stuff too much or too often. Over the years most of my jobs have evolved into positions where I become the "chief cook and bottle washer".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Chaos, Making a New Science.
Dune (all of them)
Tolkien (read them all during college finals one semester)
Anarchy Evolution: Faith, Science, and Bad Religion in a World Without God

Lots more I can't think of right now.

Movies: American Beauty
Very Bad Things

Again: Lots more, too.

Shows: TV, music, or theater? Breaking Bad, American Idiot, Earth, Wind, and Fire, on and on and on...

Music: Los Lobos, John Hiatt, Warren Zevon, and John Prine are American treasures!

Food: Chocolate. Steak. Broccoli. Asparagus. I have developed a real fondness for BBQ ribs (dry rub, thank you), as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, and something to make it with (pref. a guitar).
The ability to love.
Other people.
Chocolate (seems shallow, though).
Sunshine.
A spiritual connection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music. My finances. How I can better live my life to good purpose.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel awkward around women.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in someone with whom to share adventures great and small, if you are delighted by the little miracles that are right there in front of us every day. If you cherish honesty, compassion, and a desire to love and be loved. Sound hokey? Well, Maybe I am.