Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sparkling67

68 Albuquerque, NM Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 66–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bright, humorous, fun spirited, sophisticated in my thinking, but down to earth in my actions, looking for adventures small and large. I feel comfortable most places, even Russia, where I didn't speak the language. Inquisitive, physically fit, debt free. Learning, and growing are important life long processes. Usually open minded, a good friend, thoughtful listener, and have been told that I'm easy to talk with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At this point in life, I am thinking BIG, and want to explore all possibilities, whether big or small. An example of a BIG ADVENTURE would be renting a villa with someone--of course, sharing the costs--in Southern France. Also am seriously contemplating a solo journey to the Hermitage in St. Petersburg. Small adventures are usually lovely, unplanned surprises, and can be just as rewarding, or more rewarding than planned.

In addition, I'm taking an eight week meditation course through UNM. It's very helpful.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting new people, talking with them on a wide range of subjects, keeping confidences, and promises, never bs--ing people, and never playing games.

Feeling confident in a foreign country, trying new things like food. Though I don't bungee jump, a degree of fearlessness, and a sense of adventure are important. I am good at managing money. I can fix a washing machine, at least once, and finally, usually I can walk and chew gum.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my youthful appearance, my energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Usually nonfiction. Having grown up on the Mississippi river, I'm reading Mark Twain's autobiography, comparing it to his biography, "Inventing Mark Twain." Still enjoy reading Russian fictions writers. Movies such as Arco, foreign films, documentaries, NPR, small doses of CNN. At home, within moderation, I follow a somewhat healthy diet, but enjoy splurging on Thai, Cuban, French, German, and or Mid-eastern food when out. Chocolate is definitely one of the food groups.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This is not easy. In no special order.

Animals
Beauty in nature
Art museums
Warm companionship.
Good conversation
Health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mundane projects: a deck to paint as well as a downstairs room. Maintaining a house is constant. I enjoy this task for the most part. Who would have thought I could fix a washing machine? Not me. But motivation and curiosity drove me, and luck. Do I change oil etc.? No! Could I fit under a car? Yes.

Like everyone else, I think about what's happening in congress.

As world shrinks, friction from rubbing shoulders with others with different ideas is inevitable, and demands the skills of patience, courtesy, and the ability to restructure former ideas, which without an open and inquiring mind, is hard to do.

I wonder what really happened behind closed doors in history, and what are the inaccuracies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. I could be doing many different things. I like to sit on covered patio, prop up pillows, and gently swing, perhaps with a glass of wine, and if I'm lucky, share the comfortable silence with a friend, and listen to the rain. Sometimes, while it's still light, I walk in foothills, and sit on a boulder. When it gets dark PBS, or a good book are good possibilities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Off hand can't think of anything. I don't have many secrets. I'm an open, direct, and extremely honest person. Disclosure is not hard. Just ask.

I enjoy intimacy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
These qualities are important to me in a date: energy, a sense of fun, a good sense of humor, and a lively mind with an abundance of curiosity. I like gentle teasing. You can probably pull my leg, and get away with it some of the time, if I can pull yours.