Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sparky1950

63 F Apple Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am positive, selfless, witty, fun, and generous. Some of my favorite activities include traveling, playing games, watching football and other sports, attending concerts, music, karaoke, movies, outdoor activities, day trips, picnics, tennis, ping pong, bowling, swimming, and some cooking. I also like being with friends, being independent, good conversation, witty people, and humor.

I live in the High Desert (Apple Valley) in Southern CA which is two hours east of LA, an hour and a half from Palm Springs, and a little over two hours west of Las Vegas. San Diego, Las Vegas, and Palm Springs are cities that I visit often.

I am a non-smoker and prefer the same. My ideal match would be someone who would like to have fun, take a hike or bike, share some laughs, enjoy a glass of wine, attend a movie/concert, salsa dance, and is adventurous.

My work is in the education field. I have lots of time off and can make my own schedule. This affords me the opportunity to travel or spend long weekends away from home.

I love road trips, driving long distances, and vintage and mid-century furniture, design, dishes, accessories, trailers, etc. Exploring destinations is fun for me. Sedona, AZ is one of my favorite places.

I love history and reading about/visiting historical events/sites.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, traveling, creating friendships, spending time with family and friends, enjoying music, singing when I get the chance, playing my piano, browsing antique shops/flea markets, volunteering, and helping others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel comfortable, being positive, proofreading, ping pong, planning events, multi-tasking, and leadership. I like to make people feel comfortable and will help a stranger in need.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice my smile and how positive I am. They also notice that I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: k. d. Lang, Adele, Beatles, Vince Gill, Garth Brooks, Josh Groban, Pink Floyd, Norah Jones, Bonnie Raitt, Kenny Loggins. Simon & Garfunkel, The Carpenters, oldies, rock and roll, country, Doors, Rolling Stones, Andrea Bocelli, Eva Cassidy, Bruno Mars, Michael Buble, Doo-Wop, easy listening, classical, show tunes, soundtracks. I like musicals and live performances.

Movies: All of the Die Hard movies, Shawshank Redemption, Flight, The Last of The Mohicans (with Daniel Day-Lewis), Lincoln, Unfaithful, Don Juan de Marco, Hoosiers, For Love of The Game, Bridges of Madison County. I like all kinds of movies.

Reading: Books on my IPad, audio-books when traveling, Sunset magazine--can find lots of travel tips and places to explore/visit.

TV: The Mentalist, Nashville, Scandal, 20-20, NFL Channel, CBS Sunday Morning, Survivor, The Amazing Race, The History Channel, The Discovery Channel, HGTV, The Smithsonian Channel, documentaries, and old Columbo shows.

Food: Healthy choices, good salads, coffee, pizza, chocolate, Mexican, Thai, barbecue.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters/family, friends, music, travel, nature's beauty, laughter/wit/humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
*My grandson
*Weekend plans
*Things I need to accomplish at work
*How someone can lose just one shoe on a street/highway
*Why men lie about their age on this site
*Why there are so many selfish people in the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually playing cards with friends, watching a movie, or traveling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm!! Wouldn't you like to know!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have some things in common and you're willing to put yourself out there and be adventurous. Sometimes there's more to someone than what you can surmise from a profile. You may not always find someone in your own backyard but may have to look outside your territorial comfort zone. I am willing to travel a few extra miles if there is a strong connection. Good communication is also important. NOTE: Please forgive me if I do not reply to your message. Most messages I receive are from scammers.