Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sparky_in_NoCo

39 M Wellington, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an "INTP"

In another life I was a student with aspirations of becoming an Anthropologist (Archaeology was my niche); today I find that I'm a student of life paddling down the lazy river of life. Swimming flippers on, drink in hand, sunglasses on, sunblock ...left behind and that sign warning of dangerous falls ahead - not even noticed.

I'm originally from Chicago, where I spent the early part of my youth following my father to the blues joints and bars around "Maxwell Street", the birthplace of Chicago blues, and then a good portion of my over "21" days as a beach bum in the summer days- sometimes playing volleyball by day, always closing down the neighborhood bar at 4 am and greeting the sun after a pre-dawn swim before stumbling home, sometimes singing out loud in a god-awful voice some half understood song and then crawling into bed, only to sleep, wake and begin the process over again. At the impressionable young age of 25 I traveled out west and fell in love with all that Colorado had to offer and I've been living the dream ever since.

I'm a father, a sucker for a genuine smile, I enjoy hiking, single track and downhill mounting biking, dirt bikes, horseback riding, snowshoeing, fishing, skeet shooting, breweries, dive bars (favorites: Oasis - Chicago / Double Down Saloon - Las Vegas / 55 Bar - New York city / Cape Fear Wine & Beer - Wilmington N.C.) and when I'm not drinking a craft beer, my choice of drinks are margaritas, small batch bourbon whiskies, sometimes I find myself wandering on over into the Scotch section and I also enjoy fine cigars.

Tid bit:
While working for a military contractor in Colorado Springs, at the Fort Carson Army base, I was allowed to pass through a 2 foot thick steel doorway so I could work in a room with one computer connected to a mainframe that was under armed guard 24 hours a day. I totally wanted to hum the theme to Mission Impossible the whole time I was in there but I just didn't think the guard would've been as amused as I. Looking back, I guess if I had one regret, that would be it.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy going out on the town with my daughter and like to keep myself busy fixing up my hobby ranch - located 18 miles north of Old Town FoCo. it was a complete wreck when originally purchased and had been abandoned for a couple of years.
I’m really good at
Being a dad, a best friend and packing (I pack suitcases, bags and vehicles like it's nobody's business). I"m exceptionally good at keeping myself up when I need to be sleeping and falling asleep when I need to be awake. I'm really good at computers, tech, utilizing the internet, research, analysis, seeing the big picture, back up plans, grilling (with gas, charcoal and apple wood), being a pilot or co-pilot (road trips/ adventures), teaching and coaching others, and I'm good at building and starting a fire.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Sex Lives of Popes, 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die, The Stand, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Humanistic Tradition: Volumes 1 - 6, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Shadowrun: never deal with a dragon, Dr. Doolittle. Any, relevant to my interest, hiking/ trail or adventure guide books.

Magazines: Popular Science, The Smithsonian, Scientific American, Yankee Magazine, Martha Stewart's Living (what??? I entertain a lot).

Oh yeah, I might as well mention it here that I have a thing for maps - I like to travel and explore.

Regarding movies, I'll be honest, I have over 1,400 movies, no I have not seen anywhere near half of them and what I mention here is just the tip of the iceberg regarding some of my favorites and doesn't even touch on the Disney movies: Coming to America, Trading Places, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, 16 Candles, Adventures in Babysitting, Batman (original 1989, Begins, The Dark knight,The Dark Knight Rises), Big Trouble in Little China, Enter the Dragon, Indiana Jones Movies (except the last one), Star Wars: Episodes 4-6, The Princess Bride, Terminator Movies, Iron Man, National Treasure, Blast from the Past, The Shawshank Redemption, The Broken Lizard Movies, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Halloween, Friday The 13th, When Harry met Sally, Fun With Dick and Jane, Doctor Zhivago, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Yes Man and almost any holiday movie (yes, I know I'm an atheist), Frankenstein, Dracula, Gosford Park, Training Day, The Godfather 1 & 2 and ZOMBIE movies - I'm a HUGE fan of the zombie genre and have been since I was 9 years old.

I don't watch too much, if any, broadcast television but the shows that I have watched and enjoy are: Top Chef, Tom & Jerry, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Magnum P.I., The Twilight Zone, The Simpsons, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, Frasier, Star Trek: TNG, SOAP, Absolutely Fabulous. Dirty Jobs, Deadliest Catch, and Archer.

Music: ...I don't even know where to begin with this as I have a TON of music that reflects my taste in tunes ranging from Credence Clearwater Revival, The Ramones, The SEX Pistols, Tchaikovsky, Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, Led Zepplin, Mettalica, Bob Marley, Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Hank Williams Sr, Count Basie, Glenn Miller, Frank Sinatra, Nina Simone, Billi Holiday, The Gipsy Kings, Roy Orbison, John Lee Hooker, BB King, Albert King, Buddy Guy, Little Milton, The Bee Gees, Tiesto, Armon Van Buuren.

Food: Yes, I like food. Kind of a foodie but not and definitely not a snob. I have my favorite greasy spoons and upscale restaurants. If its good, I'll eat it. Some favorites: Sushi, blackened chilean sea bass, street tacos, tapas, carpaccio, cheese and cured meats plates, "good" pizza, grilled arrachera steak.
The six things I could never do without
I know this says six things but I'm going to include people, a place and an emotion - because that's how I roll:
1. Daughter
2. Mom
3. Friends
4. Happiness
5. My ranch
6. My library of Comic Books, Movies and Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My awesome daughter, the wonderful woman that is my mom, the future, the good things in my life, happiness and not just surviving but *thriving* in a ZOMBIE Apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my daughter, catching up on reading, grabbing a drink with friends - sometimes we have appetizers or tapas, and sometimes I just stay at home and watch a movie before I go to bed. If I'm at my ranch I might have a fire in the fire pit, mix up a few cocktails, watch the sun go down and wait for the coyotes to start singing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
I interest you, you are intelligent, like to smile, are fun and looking for someone to communicate and do things with or somebody you could just hang out and have a drink with.