Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Salt Lake City, UT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:17pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel, and for a student i am getting to do quite a bit of that, as I spent 7 weeks in Mexico around 4 months total now over the last several years. I am helping to build a gamma ray observatory in central Mexico in the Pico de Orizaba national park. I have been to 7 countries, 8 if you include landing in the airport in Japan, but there is still much more of the world to see and cultures to learn.

I am working on my PhD in physics and earned my BS from Michigan State and am a proud Spartan. I only seem to watch college sports when they are playing.

I have been home brewing Mead (Honey Wine) for about 2 years now, and am having a lot of fun at it. It takes a long time to make for proper meads, >1 year of ageing before one can enjoy it. I am also working on understanding explicitly short aged meads, these are ones likely enjoyed by those who lived in the Middle Ages.

Well, Have a great day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on my PhD in physics, learning Spanish, traveling quite a bit.

I am starting to do Home brew, I have a Cyser (Half apple cider and half Mead [honey wine]) that tastes like apple pie. and is about an 8/10 by one independent data point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, science...

But I also travel and study Wine and Scotch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tolkien's books, Les Misérables, James Joyce

Most all music. I especially love attending the Opera and Symphony.

As for food it is more about enjoying and learning about a new Wine or on occasion a Scotch (the good ones get expensive, so i buy a new one every 4-6 months as it takes over a year to get through one.)

Cause of my trips to Mexico i have been learning about the Premium Tequila, the premium ones are really quite good and follow the same rules as the scotch...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[no particular order] Coffee, Physics, Books, Adventures, School (I hope to be a Professor), Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Astrophysics, it's my job and passion.

Books and what it would have been like to live in other times/cultures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, I spend quite a few at the office as i have no other things to do. Or I go out to enjoy a Symphony or new brew at the Beer Hive or the Bayou.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know what to put, as I don't really like secrets, mostly because I am unable to keep them. This is why I don't play poker... I am readable like a book...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above elements peaked your interest in getting to know me more.