Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpartanPhysics

28 Salt Lake City, UT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel, and for a student i am getting to do quite a bit of that, as I spent 7 weeks in Mexico around 4 months total now over the last several years. I am helping to build a gamma ray observatory in central Mexico in the Pico de Orizaba national park. I have been to 7 countries, 8 if you include landing in the airport in Japan, but there is still much more of the world to see and cultures to learn.

I try to not take life too seriously, as it is better to play with what cards you're dealt (it's a very long card game i learned the Rummy games as a kid) than to wish you had other cards. I have a plan for where I intend to go, but if something comes along that presents a different path, I may just go with it. And then make appropriate adjustments to the old plan. I have nothing set into stone, and keeps life interesting.

I grew up in West Michigan, and love it there, but the ski 'hills' here in SLC are of no comparison. I obtained my B.S. degrees from Michigan State University (The Spartans) in physics and astrophysics, I was going to go into engineering like the rest of my family but wanted a challenge. I am also 4th Generation Spartan, so I was given no choice about where to go for my B.S. degrees. Actually, I wanted to go there as they had the programs I wanted and allowed me to live with my grandparents for 2 years. I am close to my family and will cherish those years I spent with them.

In the future, want to get a post doc position somewhere in Europe for a few years or in reality another country as I think it would be good fun. I want to teach because there is no point in learning something if your not willing to pass it along to the next generation who can improve upon the current level of understanding.

Before this becomes more novel like... I will say: Cheers! you read my monologue until the very end. So if any of this was interesting to you, please let me know.

Have a great day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on my PhD in physics, learning Spanish, traveling quite a bit.

I am starting to do Home brew, I have a Cyser (Half apple cider and half Mead [honey wine]) that tastes like apple pie. and is about an 8/10 by one independent data point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, science...

But I also travel and study Wine and Scotch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tolkien's books, Les Misérables, James Joyce

Most all music. I especially love attending the Opera and Symphony.

As for food it is more about enjoying and learning about a new Wine or on occasion a Scotch (the good ones get expensive, so i buy a new one every 4-6 months as it takes over a year to get through one.)

Cause of my trips to Mexico i have been learning about the Premium Tequila, the premium ones are really quite good and follow the same rules as the scotch...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[no particular order] Coffee, Physics, Books, Adventures, School (I plan to be a Professor), I am sure there is something else....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Astrophysics, it's my job and passion.

Books and what it would have been like to live in other times/cultures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, I spend quite a few at the office as i have no other things to do. Or I go out to enjoy a Symphony or new brew at the Beer Hive or the Bayou.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know what to put, as I don't really like secrets, mostly because I am unable to keep them. This is why I don't play poker... I am readable like a book...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above elements peaked your interest in getting to know me more.