Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Speicher7

32 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, let's see... My name is Danny and I am 30 years old. So, about myself... Lets see... Well, I am a Christian, first off. I am not overly religious, however. My relationship with Christ drives my actions. Having said that, I do have a church I love that is led by a set of pastors and staff who are really authentic and caring and don't get bent out if shape if I don't "fit the denominational mold" (so to speak.)

I really hate talking about myself, to be honest, because it feels so conceited. So, instead, here are a few facts to help you get to know me better:

•I was raised by three women (my mom, grandma and aunt) and wouldn't have had it any other way.

•I have had the same best friend for 22 years.

•I love Kansas (especially Lawrence) and all Kansas Division I NCAA basketball teams (Jayhawks, Wildcats, Shockers).

•I root for KU during basketball season and KSU during football season (unless they play my Hawks, then I just stay silent).

•Pizza is my favorite food and I can get quite passionate about finding and frequenting places with a quality pie.

•Having said that, Asian food is my favorite food type.

•I can cook... Not Chef-quality or anything, but I know my way around a kitchen.

•My brain is chock full of useless information, so I play live team trivia with friends each week at a local bar.

•I do my very best to help others before taking care of myself and am determined to leave a legacy on this world before I croak.

•I make jokes that most of my friends roll their eyes at, but I think Im darn funny!! So, of course, I laugh no matter what.

Ohhhh... That's probably good for now. If we get this thing rollin, you and I, I will bring some more random facts about myself on the date. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work as a paraeducator for a local high school in their In School Suspension room. So, I get to deal with kids that aren't exactly happy to be in my classroom. I get a lot of satisfaction trying to fine tune the balance between running a disciplined classroom and building relationships with the students (where I believe true change happens.)

I have previously worked as a 911 dispatcher and a paraeducator in an elementary school working with severely behaviorally or emotionally challenged children. It was in this position that I absolutely fell in love with education. The kids in the program were such great kids and I LOVED working with them. I recently graduated from Fort Hays State University with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and I am currently pursuing certification in secondary education with an emphasis on social studies/government so I can teach middle school or high school social studies, government, history, etc.

I have a passion for ministry and attend the Wesleyan Church in Lawrence and love working with the youth group. I have had the honor of serving on the church board in the past. It was an exciting experience being part of the core leadership of our church during such an exciting time in our ministry! I still continue my role in youth group and volunteer here and there around the church. I will, without a doubt, be involved in ministry for the rest of my life in some capacity... I can't picture my life without it.
I’m really good at
I love writing poetry and short stories. Writing is my favorite thing to do in my free time (if I get inspiration to do so.)But, I wouldn't, necessarily, say that I'm "really good" at it. But, it is certainly something I enjoy doing.

I also hope to be a really good teacher sometime in the near future.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think it's probably my smile. I love to laugh and make others laugh. After that, obviously, it's my stunning good looks... Oh, and my humility. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: "Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe" by C.S. Lewis... Well, pretty much anything by C.S. Lewis and, of course, "The Bible"

Movie: "Good Will Hunting"

Music: I don't really have a specific type of music that I stick to... My interests vary from classic rock to classical and from praise and worship to eighties music. I suppose my favorite music, however, is jazz and the vocal standards like Nat King Cole and Frank Sinatra. (And, amazingly... Starting to love country more and more!)

Food: I think a good slice of pizza with a diet coke is one of the greatest pleasures in life. Beyond that, I really dig stir fry, thai curry and pretty much anything of the asian variety. I have been trying to eat healthier and this has put a damper on a great deal of things I used to enjoy. But, I am finding new things every day that make the effort more tolerable.
The six things I could never do without
My family, My friends, My cell phone, My laptop, Pizza and, of course... You! Yes, you there!! With the eyes rolling and such...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love and the future... Where I fit into the grand scheme of things. With as many different things I want to accomplish in life and different interests I have, it is tough to know exactly where this life will lead me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends... Watching some sporting event or just chilling out at a bar or restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Sherlock... It's a horrible, horrible addiction. ;)

Seriously, though... My life is pretty much an open book. I have tried very hard to live a life that I have no regrets in and very little to be ashamed of.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I sound like the man of your dreams, of course. Or... At the very least someone interesting enough to get to know better. :)