Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spekieko

30 M Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, CA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm generally a quiet person, although I respond quickly and often with an attempt at humour when provoked. I graduated High school with honours, graduated my Culinary degree, and I still feel like someday I'll grow up and make something of myself (Ha! :D)

I walk a lot, considering I live in a pretty small town (Really, Charlottetown's not much of a city) so it's easy enough to get around, and I've developed a taste for taking a stroll when bored. I like to think it helps me clear my head or take time to mull over some decision or another. I have friends in many different fields and try to pick up a little of their knowledge when I can in hopes that someday I'll recall some weird tidbit of knowledge and it will impress or boggle someone.

Making a person boggle is surprisingly satisfying.

I like to think I'm easy to hang out with, I'm not very high maintenance. Conversation is good, but I can also enjoy sitting quietly watching a movie (Or making fun of said movie if applicable). I like to fill time by learning and playing board/card games as I enjoy them and I also find the industry intriguing.
While I enjoy my work and career cooking, my dream job would probably be working for WotC (Feel free to look the abbreviation up if you don't know it.) doing R&D or helping create these games that so many gamers have plunged themselves into.

I earned the Chief Scout award and, while it unfortunately has been years since I actually camped, I still love the outdoors and camping. This probably ties into why I walk so much. I've traveled as far as Thunder bay Ontario westward (This was for a camping trip, wonderful scenery) and to I've crossed the Atlantic a couple times to visit relatives in Switzerland.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a cook by trade, working towards my Red Seal and hoping to be a chef someday. Graduated from the Culinary Institute of Canada and considering doing more time at Holland College for more courses someday. Other than that I play Magic: The Gathering, D&D, a couple of computer games, and all sorts of board games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at making friends, I suppose. Telling stories, whether they be anecdotes or fiction. Sometimes a mix of both for dramatic effect. I think I'm a pretty good cook, I do it for a living so I hope I haven't been humored thus far. I have a pretty good ear for music and hum a lot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really ask many people what their first impressions of me are. *shrug*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really enjoyed Tad William's Fantasy series The Dragonbone Chair. I have a collection of Brian Jacques' Redwall books, but that's more of a carry over from my youth. I can appreciate Tolkien, despite the dryness, and have read the Lord of the Rings as well as The Silmarillion

Movies: Hudson Hawk is my favourite movie of all time. I think I can attribute it to the fact that I was expecting nothing from it and it gave me everything I love. Others are things like Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, anything by Studio Ghibli, and an assortment of musicals from things like The Producers to most of the Disney Collection.

Shows: Breaking bad, Game of Thrones, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, and Kids in the Hall.

Music: Okay so here's the deal... I like certain aspects of just about every genre. From Serj Tankian to Avenue Q, Luther Wright and the Wrongs to Pain of Salvation, Guster to Foo Fighters, Soul Coughing to Venus Hum, etc... I'm less about genre and more about style.

Food: My favourite food to this day is a well seasoned, grilled, pork tenderloin slathered with a mustard rub alongside a chantrelle sauce and mashed potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer
My Iphone
My friends
My cat
My kitchen (well anyone's will do in a pinch)
My sense of humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
An interesting idea for supper, writing projects, why my cat is meowing at me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing Friday night magic at the Comic hunter, Working (I work Fridays a lot so I can have other days off *^_^), or at home hanging out with friends watching movies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Uh... You should message me if you want to, otherwise you wouldn't, right? :b