Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Groton, CT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-29
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 8, 2013
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Connecticut for work a few years ago. I'm a fairly relaxed person. I work as an engineer and go to school for my masters. I've found a lot of friends moving here but all from work and all men. I enjoy going out and am up for new things, I just learned to scuba dive this summer, I learned to sail last summer. I'm also just as happy staying home and watching a movie if I have someone to watch with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an engineer. I'm going to school to get my Masters. This takes up a lot of my structured time. In the evenings or weekends I'm generally with friends except the couple nights I'm doing homework.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Who knows, I'm relatively bright, does that count?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
General awesomeness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book at the moment is the Magicians by Lev Grossman. I like Douglas Adams, the Song of Ice and Fire series. Harry Potter of course. Asimov. Ender's Game (but the rest of the Ender's series is crap). I like series in general. I don't read as much as I would like to, but it's definitely something I like in a girl.

Though question. Due partly to HBO the movies I've seen the most are Beerfest and Eurotrip. I like movies but can't watch them alone. Aside from that I like good movies.My friends and I tried to watch the top 200 on IMDB (skipping the o0nes we has seen before) and I think we made it before the list updated.

Futurama, I love Futurama, Dr. Who, Archer, Game of Thrones, etc.

Not country, I hate country.

I like all foods, I like to cook but not just for myself. My favorite foods would be New Orleans foods like gumbo and etouffee ( I did look up how to spell that). I like trying things I haven't had before and going to good cook restaurants. I would rather go to a modern U.S. place or a French place than just the classic steak house. I don't like condiments though... people find my dislike of ketchup odd.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The general luxuries of the modern world, I'd rather have my smart phone and big screen tv than be a millionaire in the 80's.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever isn't going on at the moment, my mind wonders a little.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a bad habit of admitting things, you'll find them out soon enough.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice person, smart, and enjoyable to talk to.