Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpencerSkateNYC

43 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello.
43 year old native NY'er still living in Manhattan. Jewish but not practicing. However, I do know several Yiddish phrases.

Here is my poorly written bio...

I am a very active person. I was once a rollerskating teacher and taught on blades as well. For the past sixteen years I have been swing dancing and go out regularly. I teach swing dance classes at the JCC on the upper west side every Sunday and Wednesday and I teach in my living room as well. I have taught at Lincoln Center for "Midsummer Night Swing"

I live alone on the upper west side of Manhattan in a brownstone with a backyard and the cutest cat. Ladies, I am a catch if even just for real estate purposes. You will be happy to know that I HATE pro sports and I will NEVER watch them. I love to get sun in Central Park or lounge with wine.
What I’m doing with my life
For work, I am a health care professional who helps people with foot problems. I am a Pedorthist and have my own business on the upper west side for 10 years. I make foot orthotics...with my hands. I am a skilled craftsman. I help people, and I love what I do. There was a time years ago when I was a working actor here in NYC. SAG card and all. I did commercials and film. Even had a line in the movie "GoodFellas". No joke. My scene is here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AI-VY5cC2jk

I am on the left acting horribly. I was 18 years old. It was 1988. Feel free to rib me about it. I still get the checks.

Seriously though, I am finally at a point in my life where I am happy the way my career is going for me. For the longest time I worked for other people doing what I thought wasn't a career, but a job. it wasn't till I opened my own practice and worked hard at it that has made me feel that I am now ready for my last first date. I am ready to share my life, my love, my place, my cat, with one special person... I just started a little late in life is all. But I know this now and I am OK with it. I know what I want, and I have my shit together!
You should really snatch me up while you can...
I’m really good at
Swing dancing, karate, skateboards, rollerblades/skates, ice skates, snowboards, cooking for you, entertaining, being an all-around wise-ass.
Furthermore, I can make cats come to me magically. I can drink whiskey blindfolded, and love Stevie Wonder. Your mother will love me. I can sing "No Diggity" like nobody's business. I can make an awesome cup of coffee...
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes. Also, I'm outgoing and friendly, and I know how to treat people. I am inclusive to all. I am polite, and I love to dress well. I do own jeans and sneakers, but prefer a nice jacket and tie and a cute hat. I am a gentleman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love a home cooked meal. Usually, I am the one who cooks. I love to go out for Italian, sushi, BBQ, seafood. Bordeaux.

I watch Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, Homeland, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, and 30 Rock. More recently I have watched The Sons Of Anarchy, Dead Wood, and Orange is the New Black.

I love going out to hear live Swinging jazz and go dancing. I have been addicted to Swing dancing for over 16 years. You don't have to be a dancer too, though I could help you become one.
The six things I could never do without
A physical activity, a glass of Bordeaux, my cat, my beautiful sofa, Good company , and dress up clothes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will be in 10 years and who will I be with. I have spent great time and effort in preparing my apt (which is too big for me) for my future. I often wonder who I will share it with
I'm looking for someone for the long-term. I'm looking for my last first date
I'm not a serial dater, I'm not just looking for sex, I'm not looking to text long-term
I'm looking to be a best friend, an emotional outlet, the object of one's affection
I want to cook for my mate
I want to wake up with someone I love. I want to snuggle and spoon and giggle about stupid things.
I am looking forward to the day where I can take this fucking profile down...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing. More often than not, I am out partner dancing to live music. I don't get drunk, but I will have a couple drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate walnuts, they ruin brownies...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a woman looking to have a meaningful relationship for the long term and you're willing to meet. You need to have a sense of humor! I want a woman who inspires me. You must have a job! If not, you must know what you are going to do in life and be making REAL steps towards it. Race and religion not important. You don't need to be wealthy. I have my own money. I am real, you be too, please.