Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sphinxrose

59 F London, UK

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First and foremost, I chose my user name because it is the name of my favourite rose! As for me; I am a professional person working in the IT industry. I like to think of myself as easy going, with a sense of humour, and I enjoy a bit of banter with my friends. I love books and films, quizzes (where my fount of useless information sometimes comes in handy!), and being with friends on walks or at dinner. I do like a glass of wine in the evening, although I am no wine buff. I used to be an active Tennis and Badminton player, but recent ill health (nothing serious, just frustrating) has curtailed these activities although I am now looking to start playing sport again. I am looking for someone to share my social life with; theatre, cinema, travel, walking etc. and someone who doesn't mind listening when I need someone to talk to.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whatever it is, it isn't "filling out questionnaires"! The more questions I answer the more "less"es I get. Lets be clear - I am fairly organised, I AM adventurous, (I used to ski black runs and off piste, I raced formula ford when I was younger, I used to windsurf - cracked a rib on my honeymoon - how romantic!) I used to play loads of sport but ill health (not serious, just annoying) has left me less able to do these things, so this year I am going cross-country skiing and snow shoeing, and my next "thing" is to walk across the Millenium Dome (not massively exciting but hey, it is there). I have an ambition to walk to the top of Kilimanjaro, and see Machu Pichu... I am seriously thinking of deleting some of my answers to get rod of that so called "personality" - now if only I were really good at working out how that Staff Robot thinks...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea, I have never asked and no-one has ever mentioned anything other than I apparently have a passing resemblance to Wendy Craig!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite Film; Shawshank Redemption
Favourite Book - I love them all, but I have favoutite authors, from Terry Pratchett to Dickens, Anita Shreve to Thomas Hardy, and I love Alan Bennett
Shows: War Horse, Les Miserable, Blood Brothers
Favourite Food - Anything someone else has cooked!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
My Family
My Friends
Books
Wine
Films
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently I have spent a lot of time thinking about what I can write in the section!! However I guess I think most about when and how I can retire!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Glad it is the weekend!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to start an email conversation with a view to seeing how that goes before perhaps meeting up. Also it would be useful if you lived in and around London as opposed to the US....??? (Why am I getting emails from the US?) I am not looking for the email equivalent of a pen pal I'm afraid!