Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spiderboy130

28 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:54pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a recent transplant to the 'burgh (from Davis, CA and Knoxville, TN before that). I'm pretty extroverted, I love to laugh, and I laugh easily. I love ethnic foods, hiking, and travel. My interests here run the gamut from casual (platonic) friendships to prospective manfriends.
What I’m doing with my life
I study animal behavior, primarily sexual and social behavior in spiders (e.g., when is it a good idea to eat your mate?). I'm finally a college educator (a longstanding goal of mine): I like teaching, I like the flexibility of the schedule, and it provides the sort of free-spirited life style I'd like to share with my manfriend. It's pretty bitchin'.

I like being outside: deserts, swamps, mountains, rain forests, diving, you name it! I hike a great deal (when I've someone to drag along), and I love ethnic foods. I travel more now than I ever have before. I want to see the wild that's left in the world, and I want to bring someone who's excited to come.
I’m really good at
I was formerly a gifted piano player, yogi, chess player, runner...I'd like to get back into some of those.

I'm becoming a better listener, bike rider, and chef (i.e., I hardly ever burn simple dishes anymore).
The first things people usually notice about me
I like laughter (my own and others). I have a pretty youthful, unburdened personality type, I think. I've also been accused of being overly expressive and smiley. However, these are accusations I can live with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm afraid I'm mostly reading work-related items. But, Game of Thrones has managed to innervate my freetime these days.

Movies: My interests are bimodal- I love well made kids entertainment, and high-minded period films.

Music: I know it's not helpful, but I like a lot of things (e.g., Bjork, Madonna, Frank Sinatra, Cajun Zydeco (it's like the happy French answer to Bluegrass)).

Food: Ethiopian, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, Korean, Cuban, sea food, steaks, and crunchy, hippy cuisine. As for 'burgh cuisine, I'm fond of Salt of the Earth.
The six things I could never do without
Diet Coke
Africa
A great circle of friends
Old school Nintendo titles
Thai food
A confidant
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing papers, editing papers, reviewing papers, grants, my bosses, my students, traveling, prospective manfriends, pop music, spiders, places to hike, my future, and "what's important in life?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching sea snails run for their lives from hungry, five-legged monsters that can push their stomachs out of their mouths.

Or, watching Hulu and going to bed at 9:48pm.

Or, having a beer at the Rock Room on Polish Hill. I have a fondness for dive bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've larped; I've larped a lot; and, I liked it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like going on walks, or eating ethnic foods, or you enjoy the company of "silly" people. Perhaps if you like art or science, or how art influences science, or vice versa. Message me if you're funny, or if you're easy to make laugh, or if you'd like to laugh more.