Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has a kid
Likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update, Spring 2012:
I have met someone here on OKC that I am super sweet on and who is getting all of my romantic attention.... so as far as romance goes, I am off the market. I considered taking my profile down entirely, but being new to SF I am still open to making new friends so if you have a mind to reach out and get to know me, by all means please do so.


I am comfortable in my own skin and don't feel much need to appear any greater than I am. I have found that if I am honest with myself and follow my intuition, that I tend to find myself where I want to be. One of my personal philosophies is to lean gently toward the positive. Happy is my default.

I'd like to state up-front that I am not looking for casual hook-ups. I have nothing at all against that for others, it's just not where I am right now. I want my romance to be intertwined with friendship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a relatively recent transplant to San Francisco, having moved down here from Humboldt County in December of 2011. I am loving this wonderful city and couldn't be happier with the changes my move has brought on. I have a great position in the clinical lab at a local hospital and love coming home to my apartment below twin peaks with a view of downtown, the bay and the hills beyond. Life is good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to dance.... without a doubt my favorite physical activity. I enjoy couples dance and have some background in swing and salsa. My real passion is free-form to anything that's meant to be danced to, really.... I like everything from melodic poly-rhythmic electronica to greasy funk to hip-hop to a tight bar band. And I tear it up.

I'm a good communicator and a good friend. I laugh easily. I have a sharp wit and a playful streak. I make tasty food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm real. I like being appropriately transparent, honest, and open.

That I am socially extroverted.... in my own mellow way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies......I don't watch regular television at all and haven't for years. I love movies tho and enjoy sharing that experience. I tend to shy away from shallow blockbusters (but enjoy a well-made one) and gravitate mainly toward films that make me think and feel. My favorites include "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind", "The World According to Garp", "V for Vendetta", and "The City of Lost Children". Oh, and "Hedwig and the Angry Inch".

Music..... where to start. I love it. Not radio pop. I love melody and innovation.... simplicity and complexity. And I have a thing for backing vocals. Some favorites: Wilco, Spoon, Leonard Cohen, The Mountain Goats, The Minders....

When it comes to live music I gravitate to either bands that make me dance, or in some way put on a show. I love good dj's (Tipper, NastyNasty, etc). There are plenty of bands that I like and play at home, but who I won't readily go see live.

Food..... I am a total foodie and I love to head out into the city and explore the wonderful food options we have here. Some favorites are Mission Beach Cafe, Blue Plate, Koo and Zazie. I buy organic for home and don't feel bad at all paying more for truly free-roam eggs and quality meat. I love vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My beautiful wife and adorable daughter.


Meaningful and intimate friendships.

Accessible culture.

A non-Safeway-style source of quality food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel.... where I might go next and when. I have a passion for Latin America and go there whenever I can. I have traveled in Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Belize, Guatemala and of course Mexico, which I love. I spent a few months living in Argentina and know that I will return there someday for sure. Buenos Aires is a gem of a city.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Checking to see if there is a good dance option.

Playing games with friends.

Eating out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Right here, right now, in this setting.....

That I like living simply and avoid clutter in my home. I like making the things we have to do every day as smooth as possible. I value tranquility.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to dance and want a co-conspirator.

You like to play games.

You know what a 2/2 first striker with vigilance is.