Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M London, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Writer, caffeine aficionado and cog in the machinery of government. Vaguely sad it's socially (and legally) unacceptable to live in the British Museum. I think that's a fair assessment.

I spend my weeks working in an exciting fast-paced job in central government. As for my spare time, I'm just as happy spending time in the pub on a Friday night ("Tequila!") as I am walking through a park or forest on Sunday. I also love the concept of the comfy chair, particularly if a good book is involved.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived in and around London for most of my life. I love a mix of familiar situations and trying new things, so this is really the perfect place to be (I mean, we had the Olympics and everything)!

There are so many things I'd love to do with my life but never quite have the time, which I suppose is a good thing (top of the list at the moment would be to learn French).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...writing. It's pretty central to my work and I love writing at home too. I'm also a pretty good runner and use that as my thrice weekly exercise.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyebrows. I've been told I have very expressive eyebrows. I'd use the opportunity to do an eyebrow emoticon, but I can't think of any and I've banned any and all emoticons from this profile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Looking at my bookshelf, I've dabbled in quite a lot of genres, including detective fiction and urban fantasy. Then it just gets weird. ;) Terry Pratchett seems to dominate at least one shelf.

Movies: classic thrillers/Hitchcock, like North by Northwest; films you usually see the near the top of Top 100 lists like the Godfather, the Shawshank Redemption and Lord of the Rings. I'll go where the mood takes me though. I'm just as happy watching a popcorn flick where things explode every three seconds as I am watching something

Music: Eclectic! Coldplay, Zola Jesus, Muse, Pink Floyd (mostly Dark Side of the Moon and the Wall era) the Shadows, the Beatles, Gorillaz, PJ Harvey, My Morning Jacket, Massive Attack, Lindsey Stirling, Ladytron, Kasabian, the Oasis stuff written by Noel, Abney Park, Lana Del Rey, Warpaint, DJ Shadow...also a whole smorgasbord of classical music and jazz.

Food: Anything! Usually involves meat or fish somewhere though. I spend a fair amount of time in the kitchen, even if it is only to command the holy oven to worship the awesomeness that is pie. I tend not to have fast food unless it's 11:45pm and I'm on my way back from the pub. Or I'm feeling exceptionally lazy.

TV: I don't watch a huge amount of TV, but when I do it's usually QI or The Thick of It. I also recently discovered Sky Atlantic and am looking for a few good American shows to watch. I've also been sucked into Game of Thrones.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone, my glasses, air, my oyster card, clothing and petty cash to help me when I lose all the others. You can buy air, can't you?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World peace. And pie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...either enjoying a drink out after a long week, watching a film or curled up at home reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I told you that it wouldn't be private!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re interested in getting to know me and me getting to know you. Or you like pie.