Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spiralights

50 F Ashland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hawaiian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been living in Ashland for almost 3 years after living in Hawaii for over a decade. I like the artful vibe of this town and the health consciousness that seems to be the norm here. It's pleasant in this community, and the winters are milder then I thought they'd be....I was a little worried about that. Phew!

I went to college here in the mid 80's to study Art, then I became a professional artist and eventually an art consultant representing other artists....and I loved it. I'm still inspired, but I'm keeping open to a whole new way of life including a different profession if it presents. I will always love the arts and probably be involved in one way or another. I also love the outdoors and particularly being by the ocean, ...but I've enjoyed exploring this area and I know I have a lot more of that to do. I like being by creeks and rivers too, and any large body of water really.

I was raised in Alaska and spent most summers and nearly every weekend out on the boat.., I love the water, mostly the ocean but I also love hot springs and lakes too. I came here to start over, explore, attend music festivals, hike and check out the various healing modalities here, basically renew and refresh. And I like that I'm comfortable here. I'm actually loving Ashland although I probably will always consider Hawaii home and may move back one of these winters.....it could happen.

I'd like to meet an extraordinary gentleman with an open heart and a wicked sense of humor. I hope that he would be passionate about his work and his talents and his ideas, but not take himself too seriously. A little humor and little humility goes a long way. I like progressive thinkers and genuinely compassionate people that practice self care as well as being caring of others. I hope to meet someone who's somewhat accomplished, maybe plays guitar, or some kind of instrument, has integrity....isn't afraid to get their hands dirty, maybe a single father....or someone who's willing to travel a bit, maybe a surfer. A nice mix of humor, integrity, and talent turns me on.

It seems there's an evolution of consciousness happening within humanity and emotional intelligence is a part of that...so it should be fairly easy for a new couple to come together and enjoy each other with out a whole lot of hang ups.

I've been divorced for many years and I'm now ready to meet someone to have a kind and loving, colorful and mutually satisfying relationship with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've let go of a lot... and I'm still simplifying. Less is more I've discovered. My priorities have changed over the last 3-5 years and I'm not chasing a career anymore. I just want to live a healthy, conscious, creative, loving existence....sharing what I have to give. I'm attending classes at the university and easing into a groovy life here, so far so good. :) I've been doing some consulting for a local artist and helping him open his gallery/print shop. Staying healthy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at going with the flow, staying in the now, rolling with the changes, and accepting situations as they are. I'm really good at traveling short or long distance, overseas is fun.... I'm easy to travel with and I'm a good driver, I am! ;) I'm great at being alone, and I can also hang out with just about anyone. I enjoy meeting people. I'm good at decorating and organizing space, indoor or outdoor. I like to be of service wherever I can be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair, it's a little wild.... I guess it just depends on where I'm at and what I'm doing. I'm easy to talk to, so I've been told...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like esoteric spiritual books ...to biographies and satire. I'm currently reading Women Who Run With the Wolves....I don't read as much as I used to though....I'd like to change that.

I like independent films mostly, intelligent dramas or romantic comedies, foreign film, documentaries and the occasional thriller. I recently saw Gigantic, random and good....I really appreciate good writing and performances. I love the unpredictable scripts. In the last year, I've enjoyed Damages, Sons of Anarchy, Boardwalk Empire, Heroes, Deadwood, Lost, Mad Men, Breaking Bad....there's so much I've not seen tho. I just started watching tv shows again last year after a very long time, many years of boycotting television.

Music is huge for me.... live shows, concerts, I occasionally sing or play with bands..... and I love getting turned on to cool new music. A lot. I like it all....but techno is a stretch for me. I'm just not there yet. I especially love guitars playing around the fire. I like camping. I like music festivals. I like camping at music festivals. ;)

I like fresh natural organic non-gmo foods. That's what I'm doing, eating clean is important to me.

I'm a fan of raw live juices, quinoa, kale, salads, avocado everyday, any fresh organic plate, and only organic produce, really....that's a must. I love berries and all the tropical fruits. And I like Italian, Thai, Japanese and Mexican food too, but I don't do jalapenos as I don't like being tortured by food. And I don't red meat of any kind anymore, those days are over.... but I'm wide open to trying new things, crazy new things, and I also like to cook and feed people.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water. Sunshine. Fresh air. Exercise. Coconut oil. Massage. Music. Good rest. Good food. Laughter. Affection. Quiet time. My passport. Spending time in nature. ...uhm, a calculator, how many was that?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Following my bliss.... and what that really means to me. My kids, their grown and it kind of blows me away, I think about them often.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days, I'm typically at home on a Friday night.... chillin. I burn candles and play music and cook or maybe I'll just watch a movie. I like going out to dinner and catching a play or some live music once in a while, but weekend nights I'm usually at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have two adorable grandsons, the older is 2 years and the younger 7 months. :) Cutieeees!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 38–54
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've conquered your demons and are without a huge amount of excess baggage, physically or mentally.... no mad consumerists please. You're authentically kind, honest, funny, and smart, spiritually experienced and energetic. Or....just if you want to, go for it, it's all good. lol