Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpiritHorse1981

34 Westport, CT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would say I'm someone who's happy with his life, has goals in mind for the future, and is hoping to meet someone to share great times and good memories with. When I asked (more like the fact that they pushed me to put this profile up) my friends said that I'm a fiercely loyal person who is compassionate and caring, and tends to put others way before myself, sometimes to a fault. I can't say I'd argue with any of that, even the fact that it hasn't always ended good for me.

As far as things I like to do, I'm a total outdoors person and love nature. Spending my time off hiking, being outside, and exploring new places is always a plus. Random road trips are known to happen with me, often involving picking a direction and driving until we decide to stop. I've discovered some of the coolest off-the-map places like that, and it would be nice to do that with a co-pilot. I also have a dog that is truly my best friend - sorry to my human friends, but he really is. I went through a rather bad battle with cancer several years ago, and when my dog entered my life he forced me to put it behind me and start getting better. It really is a case of "who rescued who?"

Lastly, my job... I work with animals in emergency situations and I love every single moment of it. By day I work in an emergency animal hospital, and by night and on-call I work with an animal response team dedicated to animal emergencies. We get called out 24 / 7 by local departments when there are issues involving animals. It can sometimes be tough, but it's my greatest passion, and I'm so fortunate to get paid to do what I love every day. Because of my love of animals in both work and at home, I'm never far from them, so someone who likes animals is a must. Someone who doesn't mind a little dirt and fur is also a must, especially as I spend a lot of my free time on a farm with dogs, horses, and every other kind of animal you can imagine may call there home.

Well, I can't really think of anything else but I'm a lot better with conversations than talking about myself. If you're interested in learning more, drop me a line! I'm a pretty open book!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Following my dreams of working with animals, having fun and appreciating life, making memories rather than holding on to regrets...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a great listener, and will never not be there for someone... people know they can reach me 24/7, even if they just need to vent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know... I have the tendency to wear jeans and boots all year long... and I probably talk about animals too much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My tastes vary a lot, it depends on my mood. Generally though, I listen to a lot of country music – yes, I have heard all the reactions from people. If its upbeat you can hear me playing anything from Disney and movie songs to rock.

As for movies, I’m really up for anything from animated movies to documentaries. Dare I say, good and fun animations are always a favorite.

TV is pretty random too, and I don’t tend to catch anything when it’s actually on. DVR was the best thing ever!

Food: I'm up for anything, so long as it doesn't look like what it once was!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & Friends (one in the same to me)
Animals and the farm I work at
Coffee.... lots of coffee.
Intelligent conversation
Books
My phone (yes, sad, but I'm rarely on a real computer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why are animals better people than people are? How amazing it is that neglected or abused animals are still willing to love people. How nonjudgemental animals are. Yes, I think a lot about animals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't honestly think I have ever had a "typical" Friday night... let alone any other day of the week... so I couldn't even begin to explain!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I take my niece and nephew to see kids movies that I secretly want to see so I have an excuse to go see them... not really private, but hey, it'll have to do until you get to know me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone who promises to be open, honest, and fun who is looking for someone to enjoy spending time with! You have a love of animals and would like to share that.