Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spirited1618

29 M Akron, OH

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to run fast and ride bikes fast. I enjoy games of all sorts and tend to read a lot and love knowledge however it may come.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an attorney for Social Security in downtown Akron. It is admittedly an odd job in that I don't go to court, but I have flexible hours and enjoy a fairly low stress workweek, which allows me to ....
train for duathlons and running races (recovering triathlete here). I'm quietly passionate about this sport. I don't talk about it much because it's not particularly glamorous, and I doubt anyone cares how far I rode or the like. But I want to win an amateur national championship in duathlon before I ease off. I work towards that goal year round.

I also have two cats, who keep me constantly entertained (and annoyed). One is named Spirit, hence the username.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
expressing myself through writing, being on time, and keeping a level head. And while I don't know enough to work in a bike shop, I generally know my way around any bicycle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told that I look like Kevin Bacon circa Footloose. ???
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I truly love music. While I listen to the always cliche "anything", progressive metal/djent/whatever you want to call it is what really connects with me (e.g., Meshuggah, Animals as Leaders, Monuments). I am not much of one for lyrics. For me, it's all about rhythms and groove. I still listen to a lot of mid-2000s trance as well (Sirens of the Sea (Remixed), Andy Blueman, etc...).

TV and Movies: Rather than rattle off a list of favorites, I tend to like shows that skew a shade darker. I loved True Detective, and enjoy movies like Mulholland Drive. That said, I also love Amelie and A Very Long Engagement, so who knows....

Books: Faulkner is the man. McCarthy is a close second. And A Song of Ice and Fire is just good times.

Food: spicy food, pad thai, kalamata olives, inari sushi, Lundberg's rice chips, cookies, chickpea cutlets, also cookies … I'm vegan and have been so for a long time now, but I'm not a picky eater under that umbrella.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A coffee before 10am
Cats
Living close to green space
Pilot G-2 07s. Black ink
Syncopation
The hope that one day, GRRM will finish A Song of Ice and Fire.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to catch this stray cat that eats on my patio every night (a local shelter has free catch and release for strays).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends/family or enjoying a quiet evening at home after the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live in Copley/Fairlawn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you aren't allergic to cats, you want to chat about Game of Thrones (books or show), you think we have some things in common, share some values, etc....