Splenda2626
54 Philadelphia, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Splenda2626
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you pass me by on the street, you'll think I'm totally normal, and I always try to act normal when I see the police. I live in South Philly and enjoy getting around town on my bicycle, eating spicy food, and drinking red wine. I've lived in Philly a long time, but never get tired of exploring it. I derive enjoyment from beginning every day with a good cup of coffee. I am pretty liberal and would not be a good match for someone who's conservative. I am often irreverent. I like being organized and enjoy planning spontaneous activities.

I have a 20 year old daughter. She recently moved into my house with her boyfriend, and it is great to have them around.

I'm a bit of a news junkie, but I get some variety when my daughter puts on American Horror Story or Americas' Got Talent.. I liked Mad Men, but I was annoyed by how few episodes they think comprise a season. I'm down-to-earth, bottle my own water, and have a distaste for status symbols. If I could eat pizza for every meal, I would probably be happy. I like to cook, but rarely follow recipes. I have two cats and am tight with them.

I'm fairly active, and I consistently workout usually by running. Almost nothing makes me feel better than a good run, except a good bike ride. (I really do exercise a lot. Its crazy that I do something so good for myself.)

https://www.flickr.com/photos/15134923@N00/

I feel the Bern. Black lives matter.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a parent and a lawyer. As a lawyer, I do consumer protection litigation, bankruptcy and civil rights work, usually representing regular people against corporations or the government. I fight authority. It's what I do.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating. One of these days I'm going to look for a job teaching procrastination. One of these days, I'll start living life to the fullest. One of these days, I'll clean the basement. I'm going to the gym soon. I have to take out the trash. I really don't want to delay cleaning the cat litter. There's time for me to browse on internet, right? Maybe I'll go to bed after the Nightly Show? Maybe I can sleep a little longer? One day, I'll start taking long walks on the beach.
The first things people usually notice about me
The cops notice that I am white middle aged male, so they leave me alone no matter how badly I drive. Seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've always thought that Crimes and Misdemeanors by Woody Allen was the best movie ever made.

I've always liked progressive rock. You've probably heard of Yes, but have you ever heard of the Flower Kings? If not, you should look them up.

I have found recently that I like those television shows about "junk," such as Storage Wars, Pawn Star, or American Picker. I Just about always like to watch the news, generally CNN or MSNBC, but sometimes I feel I have to be challenged (and annoyed) watching Fox. I miss John Stuart, and I think I like the fake Stephen Colbert better than the real Stephen Colbert. I'm worried about Nurse Jackie but think she would make a good character in Orange is the New Black. I like Rachel Maddow and Neil Degrasse Tyson. These past few weeks I've been hooked on the second season of Fargo.

I like raunchy offbeat comedians such a Louie C.K. and Sarah Silverman.

I like spicy food that hurts so good.

I listen to NPR a lot, especially at night. I put on NPR softly when I get into bed, and it puts me right to sleep. But the next day, I'll remember all the news I heard while asleep.

All night diners.
The six things I could never do without
I have already mentioned coffee (caffeine addiction). Some sort of computer and a data connection (internet addiction). Red wine (alcoholism). Homemade all natural organic cheesecurls. Diet Pepsi (I don't drink water). Humor. Laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work. I spend a lot of time thinking about predatory lending, the Federal Arbitration Act, and stuff like that. Doesn't everyone? I also spend too much time thinking about the news, politics and my next meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully doing something a bit more fun than I did Thursday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have one or two endearing idiosyncrasies.
You should message me if
You should message me if you would like to go exploring together.
More