Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Splitcane

54 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see, where to begin? I live on the UWS. I retired from business some time ago and spend my time dabbling in this and that. Idle days in fine weather.

That said, I enjoy getting outdoors and am pretty active - fishing, sailing, bicycling, swimming, tennis, hiking etc. (all at a very modest pace). I also enjoy the usual suspects - dining out, cooking in, movies, exploring the city, time travel, etc. I have a few things I'm pretty passionate about, but we'll get to that when the time comes, although rest assured, golf is not one of them.

I try to lead a modest, introspective, simple life, with an occasional all out random binge of some form or another.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Kind of covered this in my riveting self-summary wouldn't you say? I'd like to find someone interesting and fun to participate in self-summary type activities, or try new and different ones, or take on your activities as long as they don't involve shopping or street fairs. The years are rolling by and I would really like to find someone to enjoy life with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Modesty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Inexplicable facial tats? It's probably my gray hair - oh well, at least I still have most of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Nonfiction mostly, the New Yorker, the occasional novel, although I've really cooled on fiction (lots of talk/thought, little action). Any John McPhee addicts out there?

I watch a lot of movies and walk out on half the stuff I see. No TV shows - just the news, PBS and infrequent sports. I don't even have cable. My taste in music ended when my 8 track died in about 1980.

Food - I'll try anything once, but generally like fish, fruits and veggies, Asian cuisine, spicy foods, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sounds like something from a Vanity Fair celebrity profile, but here goes: family, friends, food and water (count as two?), access to a library, a pile of fishing gear and a car. There I said it without mentioning a brand name. Well, maybe Chapstick too. Silence can be pretty good as well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The sorry state of the world and how seemingly hopeless we are and then something really good and decent comes along and it restores my faith that we'll figure this out before the thermosphere burns off and we all burst into flames.

In other countries they use social media to foment revolution and topple despots; here, people post pictures of their food on Facebook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ballroom dancing? No, actually, probably just home (alone) in bed by 10 with a book. We need to work on this and that is why we are here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I peed in my pants once.
I think I was four.
Don't tell anyone. Thanks!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 43–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested (and interesting). Some combination of intelligent, fit, attractive, sane and/or self confident also help. Sense of humor? Not looking for a pen pal. If you live to text, tweet and exchange endless emails, I'm not your guy.