Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Spoffyopolous

31 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lake Merritt is an awesome place to live. Farmer's Market rules, great restaurants and bars within walking distance, and great grocery stores nearby. My job demands a lot of heart and dedication, and I am lucky to love it. I am addicted to education and I love to push myself to learn new things about my work to make me an even more effective educator. I am a big time goofball. I believe laughter IS the best medicine, even at my own expense. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I recently completed an intense post-graduate certification program while working full time. 06/23: I just found out I passed the board exam I sat for in May! I have SO much free time now! So, figuring out how to fill it has been a great distractor. :)

I exercise daily, walk Lake Merritt often, and very much enjoy checking out new restaurants in the area. I do love a lazy evening or afternoon on the sofa, but I am also the chick usually calling up friends and organizing dinner out.
I’m really good at
Crossword puzzles, driving (yes, driving), parking mojo, making delicious meals out of random ingredients in the fridge/pantry, drinking wine. My job.

Pan-searing steak and lamb. Cooking with vegetables. Steaming a PERFECT artichoke. Organizing evenings in or out with a group of goofball friends. Taking naps. Razzing my brothers. Getting splinters out. :/

Wheel of Fortune... I kick my Dad's butt every time, almost. :P Laughing at myself.

Naming smells. It's a gift.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I flash the pearly whites a lot. My quirky facial expressions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Comedies rock my world, like Anchor Man, Dumb and Dumber, Step Brothers, Wedding Crashers. Matchstick Men ruled it. I love Julia Roberts, too. Totally into psychological thrillers: Fallen, Sixth Sense, etc.

Music: Maroon 5, Rod Stewart always, some Hall and Oates, 2Pac, Iggy Azalea, country music... This list just gets more awkward.

Food: LOVE Mexican, Japanese, and Korean. I love most seafood, steak, and grilled lamb. LOVE basically all vegetables. They are a main staple in my diet. Total foodie over here. :)

Dislike: Black licorice and cooked carrots.
08/2012: HATE monkfish liver. WOW.
04/2013: Would rather not drink beets.

Jameson whiskey, red wine, sparkling water, watermelon agua fresca.
The six things I could never do without
1. Sunshine
2. Cooking
3. Naps. YES!
4. Family
5. Friends
6. Sparkling water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Do NOT get a shopping cart at any of the following places: Coscto, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's... Even if your arm is trembling from heavy carrying basket/heavy items (no baskets at Costco).

Will I EVER accrue enough PTO to go on a 2- or 3-week vacation???
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking at home, game night with the neighbors, or out and about with awesome friends causing trouble!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I write left-handed and play sports right-handed. It gets confusing.

I love Coors Light (C-). Easy to please?
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are funny in an easy kind of way. You like all kinds of food. You can teach me about politics (maybe). You enjoy a nice glass of red wine and are not afraid of whiskey. C'mon.

Although I have enjoyed my time dating around, it's exhausting, to say the least. I hope to meet someone who is interested in more than the random 'Friday night date.' If this is you, shoot me a message. :)