Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpokeMe

31 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Intelligent if sometimes inscrutable, witty, sensitive if sometimes clumsy, creative, verbose if sometimes ranting, sweet, creative, clever, funny, a bit cynical, a bit sarcastic, a little bit blues, a little bit rock and roll, a little bit soul.

But really, who knows? I'm a dude. I like stuff and things and junk.

Namely — riding bikes, my new puppers, boxing, France, live music, sitting around fires and staring into them.

I'm looking for some realness in a world seemingly constructed in its entirety of tawdry veneers. I want to meet someone with depth and understanding, full of life and charm and grace (Oh, is that all?). Someone with some endearing quirks who'll find mine equally endearing.

I'm pretty straightforward, perhaps to the point of obvious or blunt, although I'm trying to temper my enthusiasm and improve my filter. Apparently, heart on sleeve isn't all that fashionable in today's neurotic dating scene. Nor is foot in mouth, but that's been true for quite some time.

Anyway, I've been through several prototypical relationships, each one getting closer to my ideal. There may be many more ahead or there may be one. I have no way of knowing, but ultimately, I'm after a lifelong companionship, lasting love and family.

Now wait a second, commitment-phobes, I said ultimately. Meaning I am perfectly happy with going on some fun, lighthearted adventures, making friends and enjoying what life has to offer even if it's on a short term basis. After all, that's part of the journey, aint it? So, even if you're not at that point in your life yet, I'd still be up to meet and chat and frolic about town.

I've also been on a bit of a self-improvement kick of late. I don't drink or partake in other distracticants. It's fine if you do, as long as you're not a lush or an addict. By all means, go for that glass of wine or beer (or joint if that's your thing), it doesn't bother me, just know that I'm not interested in joining you.

On the health front, I have been working very hard on getting fit. I bike on a daily basis and work out at least three times a week (not bragging, not a Jersey Shore cast member, no ab photos or particularly photographable abs, I'm just sayin'). I'd love to meet someone who's interested in getting fit and playing in the outdoors.

If this all seems unfocused (and typo ridden) it's because I'm attempting to be honest and self-reflective at midnight while typing on an iPhone.
What I’m doing with my life
Well unfortunately, because gamma radiation will probably just give me cancer and I was acclimated to this brilliant yellow sun at an early age, my superhero fantasies will, most likely, remain unfulfilled.

In lieu of Hulk-smashing and laser eyes, I guess I'll have to make due with my ability to arrange words in a fashion which pleases the people that hand out money.

Sure, writing isn't necessarily a super-power, but to some people the effect of a well-written article or press release elicits a response akin to that of a dog who's just been shown a magic trick.

I would like to delve into semi-autobiographical story telling, but I'm still in the second act and haven't envisioned a compelling conclusion.

In the interim between writing gigs, I live off some savings and do construction work three days a week with Habitat for Humanity and some evening dispatching for my buddy's delivery company. Thrilling, I know.
I’m really good at
Meandering detours.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bigness. Definite endomorph. Not a weight thing, per se (though who wouldn't like to drop a few pounds?), I'm just big. Big hands. Hobbit feet. Broad shoulders. Big arms. Big legs. I'll never fit in anything smaller than an XL or a 36 waist. I will never fit into a pair of skinny jeans.

And my purdy eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Song of Ice and Fire. Damn you George, write faster and stop killing everyone I love. Other books that impress you.

A whole lot of music of a much higher caliber than that guy with his great six-pack whose page you keep peeking at. Too much to even try and sum up, but if you earn it, perhaps I'll make you a mixtape.

Television featuring antiheroes and Jewish comedians, not necessarily in the same program.

I love, and often feel like, the Tramp from Chaplin's films.
The six things I could never do without
Internet cat videos.
My floor pump.
Huffington Post side-boob articles.
Puppy smell.
Diet Peach Snapple.
Love, in all its forms.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New tattoos, possible dystopian futures, children's/puppy's names.
On a typical Friday night I am
On my bike, causing mayhem, with my pup or drinking ungodly amounts of coffee at Mokabe's.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried during E.T., I cried during Finding Nemo and I cried during Toy Story 3. Not when I was a kid, mind you, I'm talking like in the last few years. Kid's movies get me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I don't presume to understand why you women do half of what you do, so I'll withhold my suggestions and let you follow your own mercurial whims.

Call me maybe?