Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am bad at introductions. My name is Kate and I am turning to OKC because I am way too socially awkward to meet people face to face.

I am a pretty weird individual. I enjoy stereotypical geek activities such as Dungeons and Dragons, and video games, though I've been told it is completely frustrating watching me play Ocarina of Time (but I always get through the dungeons eventually). I kick ass at Skyrim though. I play the accordion, poorly. I have a very nice singing voice but I'm shy about it. I like going for long, rambling walks, and don't consider it a success unless I come home covered in mud and possibly poison oak. One of my absolute favorite things to do with another person is look at pictures, especially books of art and photography. But I also have a vast collection of funny pictures from the internet that is equally fun to look at.

I like androgyny and look real fucking cute in a bow tie. But sometimes I like to mix it up and wear a dress because life's too short to paint yourself into some gender identity corner. I usually leave my legs and armpits hairy unless I'm doing something fancy. It's part out of laziness and part because I think it's hilarious how much it bothers some people. Also stubble and razor burn is a bitch.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a seamstress, hardcore DIY-er, and maker of weird shit. I'm pretty good at a lot of things, but an expert in none, which I'm ok with. I'd rather learn to do something rather than have someone do it for me. I don't have much of a social life so I'm pretty much always working on something cool.

My degree says I'm a fashion designer but in reality I take care of small children for a living and build weird crap for other people to enjoy on the weekends. We always had to talk about our design aesthetic at school but mine's like "yeah I found this cool thing on the sidewalk and I stuck some LEDs onto it because those are neat".

Eventually, when I'm ready to settle down and start a family, I'd like to move to a Scandinavian country and dig a Hobbit house into the side of a hill and make that my base of operations. I'll have chickens and goats and shit and it'll be pretty neat.
I’m really good at
If you have an idea for something cool you can tell me and I'll be like "yeah I think I can make that".

Unless you want a custom made three piece suit and you need it in like two weeks and it has to be perfect. Fuck that shit I'm a stoner college student not a magical seamstress elf.

Playing accordion in a robot arm.

Macguyvering shit. If I need to rig something up, I will find a way. My favorite example is one time my borrowed accordion's strap was too big, so I stuck a maxi pad on it and it worked perfectly.

Also my brain seems to be really good at storing weird facts and bits of trivia, which I almost exclusively bring up at really inappropriate times.
The first things people usually notice about me
My constantly changing hair color and style.

My prominent nose. Apparently it's a thing on my grandfather's side of the family. I was the only grandkid to inherit it. It made me really self-conscious as a teenager and I couldn't wait to get it fixed, but I've grown to like it. My facial profile is instantly recognizable, like a hot dykey version of Alfred Hitchcock. It makes drinking soda from a can really hard though, and sometimes I burn the tip of it trying to light joints.

Also I have been told I have really nice eyes. They are dark gray which is pretty unusual. I'd like to get contacts but I don't like touching my eyeball.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm starting to come to terms with the fact that I love accordion music a little too much.
The six things I could never do without
1. Beer
2. Swiss Army knife
3. Scissors (if no scissors, see #2)
4. Internet
5. A vast collection of books
6. Fuzzy animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, the meaning of life, and boobs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing Skyrim. I suffer from absolutely crippling social anxiety disorder and prefer to stay in on the weekends, or go out and get drunk at the bar down the road with a few friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I shave my pubes into sideburns and draw on a little face with a mustache, top hat, and monocle. I can't really explain why I do this, I just like to feel dapper sometimes.

I collect antique vibrators.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like adventures, are smart, kind, drama-free, and able to hold both intelligent and silly conversation (sometimes both at the same time). If you like to stay in rather than go out, and/or won't get mad if I suddenly get anxiety and want to stay in and hide.

You want to dress up like flappers and go out to a speakeasy and make out in a dark corner.

You wanna hang out because chances are I wanna hang out too but I'm too shy to message you first.