Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SportsnSushiGuy

36 M Santa Monica, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
When I was five, I was always a fan of that Snickers commercial where you'd see a man reach into a bag of peanuts, grab a handful, close his fist and re-open his hand to magically show a large-size Snickers bar. Thinking that this was reality (seems plausible, right?), I tried the same on my end but was disappointed to find that no such Snickers bar appeared. Some may call this naïve… I like to call it positive thinking.

That same positive thinking has carried over to the rest of my life, in slightly more mature ways: I left a job in finance to potentially make a difference in the world by studying public health; I'm a die-hard Cal football fan (with season tickets even though I live 300 miles away) even when they’re not doing so great; And as much as I love my life in sunny LA, going to grad school on the East Coast has made me so much more well-rounded as a person.

The consultant in me decided that bulleting a few other things would be the easiest:
• I make a mean pesto/potato-crusted salmon, and if you put me in front of a grill, I’m a happy guy.
• I may or may not have read all of the Harry Potter books… and liked them.
• While I might take a minute to warm up to new people, once I get to know you, everything’s on the table.
• I lived in Omaha once for 15 months. Definitely an interesting experience.
• I could eat sushi for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if that was deemed socially acceptable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a management consultant for health care organizations, mostly health plans looking for help with getting their IT systems up and running or improving their day-to-day operations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Crossing the street in the crosswalk
- Being a dedicated sports fan
- Grilling with charcoal
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m Asian? Or that I’m kind of reserved until you get to know me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot for work, so I don’t do as much fun reading as I’d like.

Music: Billboard Top 40, KIIS FM, songs from when I was younger, like November Rain

Movies: The Star Wars Trilogy, Indiana Jones, Back to the Future (all three), Hitch, Love Actually, The Goonies, A Christmas Story (I’ve been known to watch it in the summer), Independence Day, Remember the Titans, The Blind Side, Dead Poets Society

TV: A sports game, Friends reruns

Food: I make a pretty good twice baked potato and the salmon I mentioned. For restaurants, I like Sushi King, R&D Kitchen, Tender Greens, and Café Montana for brunch.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends
2. Weekends
3. Sports
4. Sushi
5. Coffee (or really any form of caffeine)
6. Fun/jokes/laughter (something to break the seriousness of the day)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I would go if I did a backpacking trip through Europe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out enjoying a good meal and even better company with my family or friends or staying at home, watching my favorite shows with a glass of red wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watch Glee. Enough said.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re genuine, down-to-earth, and have good character (as in, you’re a decent human… you know what I mean). We can have fun together whether we’re out at dinner, home cooking a meal, at the movies, or even just folding laundry.

Bonus points if you enjoy sushi (and food in general) as much as I do!