Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SportyNerd

32 Saint Louis, MO Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an ENTP that loves hiking, mountains, overcast mornings, excellent vegan food, and prosciutto. I am thoughtful, contradictory, and usually hungry. I like taking care of people, but I also have a strong personality and don't tolerate BS. I like other analytical types and am more rational than emotional.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Since graduating from a small liberal arts college (bonus points if you went to a SLAC too), I've been a high school science teacher, a neuroscientist, a graduate student and a clinician. Currently, I'm a post-doc. Despite my professional ADHD, I'm very career driven. I really respect people who put a lot of energy into their work and are enthusiastic about what they do. I moved to St Louis for its excellent medical center but I hope to eventually return to California. Right now I'm sorting out my next move.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Swimming, spider solitaire, sleeping, self-loathing. Also apparently alliteration.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my brutal honesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, anything by Bill Bryson, Omnivore's Dilemma, An Unquiet Mind.
Other reading: I read most of the New Yorker, lots of Grantland and Slate.

Podcasts: Slate's Political Gabfest, Dan Savage, and This American Life. I have a long standing crush on Ira Glass.

Movies: Office Space, Fight Club

TV: The Americans is my favorite show at the moment.

Music: Alison Krauss, Guster, Nickel Creek

Food: Indian, Mexican, Thai, and Greek.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Jon Stewart
The internets
Hot sauce
Regular meals
Escapes to the wilderness
Bodies of water- everything from lakes and oceans to pools and hot tubs. I especially love hot springs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The human body and especially the human brain. Education. I'm a former teacher. I think it's interesting how people process information and learn. I'm always thinking about how difficult concepts can be made accessible. Teach me something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner, at a dive bar, or headed out of town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a child, my biggest fear was fish especially the minnows in Lake Michigan. Also, my parents are Republicans.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a St Louis transplant. You love science. You want to go to an early morning yoga class then spend the day drinking beer, eating fried food and watching HBO. You like farmer's markets. You are a snooze button enthusiast. You love museums. When you go to the beach you get into the water and swim out from shore. You would only live in LA for the weather, ocean and mountains. You are the black sheep in your family. You are a work in progress. You want to go camping on a whim. You know where the nearest hot springs are. You are nostalgic for childhood summers with fireflies.

I am not interested in men with children, with obvious grammatical errors in their messages/profiles, or with a lower than 70% match rating (I'm an OkC match rating believer). I'm also disinterested in spending much time outside of the city, unless it is in nature. Can't stand the suburbs.