Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Kigali, Rwanda Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I'm Kurtis. I have Theatre degree from Fairmont State University. Although, I'm a professional volunteer. After a year of AmeriCorps, I joined the Peace Corps and am currently serving as a teacher in Rwanda. I love to write, poetry especially, but I often lack inspiration. Since moving to Rwanda, I've written a haiku a day. I'm loving exploring, and am realizing my volunteer background has me learning and changing for the better. I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time planning the next step, so every once in a while, I am hit with the realization that I need to stop and appreciate the present.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Say Anything, Arcade Fire, Snow Patrol, Bright Eyes, Brand New, Mumford and Sons, The Fray, Jarrod Gorbel, Of Monsters and Men

Titanic, Boyhood, Mean Girls, Easy A, Once, Cloverfield, Amelie, Cruel Intentions, Singing in the Rain, Requiem for a Dream.

Oh, and copious hours of How I Met Your Mother!

I do love books, but I found it hard to read anything while in school because I study things that require me to constantly read. William Carlos Williams is my favorite poet. Big fan of romantic American literature. And I have read Spring Awakening more times than I can count.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A friend.
A notebook and sharpie pen.
Some music.
A comfortable bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Phenomenology. Aging. Staging showtunes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably working. Or playing board games. Im a beast at Life! Sometimes I hit a party or go out. Depends on who I am with.
Maybe aimlessly wandering, or sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm neurotic. And I overthink everything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a genuine, honest guy, or we have similar interests, or you want to go on dates, or just to say hi.