Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Matthews, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 13
Relationship Type
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in Charlotte for almost 14 years now. I'm a graduate of Appalachian State University and am also strongly considering going back to get my Masters in Sustainable Development.

I like to spend time meeting new people and spending time with old friends as well. I love checking out new restaurants in town (so many to choose from). I love going to the park on nice days, and watching movies on the couch on rainy ones (preferably with a snuggle buddy). I love yoga. I love getting out to see live music as often as possible! Music is my life.

I have a casual style about me. I prefer Uggs or Rainbows to heels and business suits. I've actually never owned a suit.
I love getting to the beach (Ocean Isle) or mountains any chance I get.
I'm a big animal lover. I have 2 cats that I rescued. I would like to get a dog again soon.

Basically I love where I live, I know it well but there's always something new to explore and that would be more fun with a fun partner! I'm looking for "my person". Someone who gets it. Who gets me and visa versa. Someone I can feel 100% comfortable with.

Let's see what happens!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living, working, playing. And some days I spend volunteering for Big Bros Big Sisters.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Making people laugh
- Knowing music facts
- Photography
- Making maps
- taking care of my cat
- driving in Charlotte traffic (I just need to slow down)
- Taking it easy, enjoying my downtime
- Self realization
- Being a loving, committed, affectionate & supportive girlfriend if given the chance
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Been told my eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Favorite book ever: Catcher in the Rye

- Favorite movies: Anything Wes Anderson, Good Will Hunting, Harold & Maude, Garden State, The Royal Tenenbaums, Coal Miners Daughter, Urban Cowboy, The Family Stone, Donnie Darko, etc.

- Favorite shows: Modern Family, Cougar Town, The Office, Arrested Devpt, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Portlandia

- Favorite food: Cheese. Especially wine & cheese.

- Favorite music: How much space do I have left? Ryan Adams, Bon Iver, Jack White (and all incarnations of him), My Morning Jacket, Iron & Wine, Radiohead, Lana Del Rey, Gillian Welch, Dave Matthews Band, Wilco, Bright Eyes, The xx, Death Cab for Cutie, Foo Fighters, Widespread Panic, Grateful Dead, REM, Mumford & Sons, Silversun Pickups, Phoenix, Citizen Cope...just to name a very few. Just starting to get into more electronic music...I love discovering new music!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The love & support of my family & friends
- My job
- My car
- Music (it heals the soul)
- NC mountains and NC beaches
- My iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Staying grounded in the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, home with my kitties getting takeout, or out to a great Charlotte restaurant for dinner & drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big John Mayer fan.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Why not?