Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Taipei, Taiwan Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–24
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 27
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Working on University
Wants kids
English, Chinese
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a student finishing college education, and somewhat a rather traditional person for people my age. When I say traditional, it does not mean I advocate that women should stay home to take care of kids, or that computer technologies may ruin the society, and PC games blows up children's head. No. It just mean that somehow, I love how things were done in the past. Instead of glass and steel, I prefer wood and cloth; Comparing modern art and designs, I feel that the older ways are more elegant and caters to my taste. I use the internet (or else you wouldn't be seeing me here), but loves the way pens and pencils cross the paper. I abbreviate sometimes, but think that "could u pass me the cup plz?" really messed up the beauty of words. It tends to slightly upset me. There are things I don't like about the modern society, but I also accept that some are out of date and needs to change. It's a case by case problem, in my opinion.

I'm somewhat a laid back person without much planning. The main concept of my lifestyle is to 'what I feel like doing now, AFTER I finish my duties'. I consider myself as a very responsible man at work, but loves to live freely and without schedule in my leisure time. I really don't feel like wrecking my brains for things that are really not "that" important, how my books are stacked, for example. I also stay home a lot, and don't really enjoy strenuous activities. But there is some change about this. I picked up skating again recently, and decided that I could start learning ballroom dancing seriously.

I sought to seek balance between passion and reason, and my philosophy of life currently gathers around the word 'caring' and 'harmony'. There is still some uncertainties on what I should do relating to live and death, and I'm still looking for the answer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently in my last year at Fu Jen Catholic University. After graduation, I plan to devote myself to working with children.
My future goal is to:

1) Work to help children in need. I believe it's my calling. Whether god exists or not, I believe I am born to care for children. I would also do my best and try to always love them as I would have done now, and make sure my passion never burns out.

2) Change the way of education in Taiwan. I think the current education does not allow young people to find what they really enjoy doing and learning. I would love to help future generations of children and teenagers to find what they are passionate in.

3) I would really love to learn some craft work, just need the time-- something that I really lack at the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have many interests, but always fail to master anything.

If I have to say being good at anything, it would be respecting that every person has different liking and preferences. I may not like something, but I don't say a word against it unless it's really hurting people in some ways.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am calm, sedative and enjoy quieter activities.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really think it lacks some of the diversity on this one.
I like video games, PC games and all, not my poor computer could stand though, poor thing. Plays world of tanks, going dedicate scouting, and some holding-ground heavies. I did well with my ELC AMX, RU 251, and not so much in Tiger P and VK 45.02 A (P). Favoring active support than aggressive shooting.

Likes TRPG, running my own story and another game session as a sin eater. Would like to try out Changeling and the Innocent storyline.

I could also do with more personal time and vacation. Don't think I had one since June.... And I thought last year was miserable..... It just proves everything has no limit, in both ways.......

I used to read any books that I could lay my hands on, but that has changed a little bit since I study all day now. I still go to the bookstore occasionally, and I usually read what I feel like reading at that moment. It is usually books about crafting, knitting, gardening or children's books. Should you ask me what books I enjoy, the first one that comes to my mind would be the Harry Potter series (which I assume I have already reread for at least 10 times or more), Annie of the Green Gables series, Charlie and the Chocolate factory are some of my favorite books. There were one time in which I was deeply fascinated by Roman history, so I read some of them.

Regarding music, Jazz has replaced classical to be my favorite, I don't know why, but I suppose it's the swing and the relaxation. I also enjoy older songs (as compared to people of my age). Disney classics, songs by Frank Sinastra, and some songs by singers such as Louis Armstrong, Elvis, The Carpenters, and the Eagles are great, but I don't listen to them on a regular basis, and I never remember what these songs were called. I just like the tunes and styles of these artists. And they are, indeed, wonderful singers.

I would not reject trying new things if I don't consider them too odd, but most of the time I just eat whatever I'm familiar with, to save the time and energy thinking and looking for what to eat. I like noodles, every kind of noodles essentially. From traditional Chinese styles, Japanese to Pasta and other styles. I like vegetables, but I would not say no to meat either. When talking about meat, I prefer lambs above other kinds of meat, because they have a peculiar smell and tasted that adds a flavor to the meat.

I do not like alcoholic beverages, and I don't drink coffee. But i do like tea. Earl Gray and herbal teas. I especially like rose tea, the pink hue looks so pretty and romantic. The smell of Herbs because it makes me feel calm and secure. I also try planting them, although I really enjoy taking care of them, it's not much of a huge success.

As for movies, it is often too loud for me to enjoy. If I were to choose one, it would be ones like Mrs. Doubtfire, You've got mail, Flyaway home or other similar movies which are not scary or horrifying. But on the whole, I'm not a movie goer.

TV programs, humm, Myth Busters are great, and so are Dog Whisperer With Caesar Millan, 大改造!!劇的ビフォーアフター(全能住宅改造王), Run for money and other programs like these.

And oh yeah, I skate (laugh), recently picking it up because my family does not wish me to take Kendo lessons
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Children. They don't have to be mine, but I just can't do without them, and they're the only thing that soothes me now.
A loving for life and a healthy body (the latter part inspired by someone else)
Artistic or crafting materials (Wool, Paper, etc.. If I had more money and time I'd try to add metal on my list)
Pen and paper
Tea, I suppose. I can do without tea, but it's painful just to imagine a world without tea.
Plants and nature (Moved from second place to last! wow that's a change)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what I have done wrong in the past. Also, what should I do should I ever encounter such occasion.
Sometimes I dream about what kind of family I might have in the future, about my dreams, and about the "I don't know when it's coming' relationship.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having my regular training session until eight, play some WOT, and prepare for work tomorrow. Yes, you got it right. I have no weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just ask
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to make friends, or looking to develop into a long and serious relationship.

TRPG partners. I'm currently playing DND 4e and nWOD, but just as a novice player. If I were the ST, I love to play a game that every player has to dig deep into his characters and find out something about life.

You excel in ELC and light tanks or things like that. I'm currently on the German line, heading for Tiger P. On the ELC line and RU251 and the Tiger P. Got to say that lights are really fun to play if you have decent teamates.