Spurs60
64 Tacoma, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Spurs60
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I value honesty, integrity, and stability. I admire a man who has a real passion for life, and I’d love a partnership in which we can learn from each other. I believe that a sense of humor is very important and a key element in a relationship...the ability to laugh at yourself and not take life or the negative events that happen between two people seriously!!
I have skills, I've lived without electricity and all that emcompasses. If given the opportunity I would probably do it again. I like the connectivity of the internet and what it has to offer but can live without it, so if I dont answer my phone, you know why. Its not an insult to you nor am i avoiding you I just dont care to have a phone at my ear all the time.
I have a large hobby of spinning wool into yarn then either weaving, knitting, crochet or some other form of craft art with the yarn.
I love my job as a Security Officer in a Hospital but also looking forward to retirement.
I love to go on weekend get-a-ways in my Jeep, which may include camping in a tent (not on the ground anymore, on a queen size air mattress). Hotels are great if camping is not an option.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying everyday of our summer. but right now, I'm in limbo. Had shoulder surgery and not back to work yet, but will be soon.
I’m really good at
Listening, smiling and laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am and my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors James Patterson, Diana Gabaldon are favs but not limited to them, historical, biographies, natural health and healing,anything but horror and really violent movies. Open to most every kind of music but love the blues and Stevie Ray Vaughn. Don't like East Indian or sushi, all other ethics are good
The six things I could never do without
friendship, air, water, nature, leatherman tool and food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and where I'm going from here, mentally and physically.
On a typical Friday night I am
it depends, movies, music venues, dinner, etc or just staying home and relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not admitting to anything on this site. :)
You should message me if
You are fun, have integrity, can and do communicate, and over 5'9".
More