Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stagnant_life

41 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:50am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Arabic (Poorly), Irish (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little old. A little wise. A little "hold my beer, watch this" sometimes too and unrepentant about it. I'm pretty much "what you see is what you get". I don't play games, life is too fun for that. No question is too deep and I'm happy to get serious or just have fun. Some of my favourite fun times include heated debates on varied subjects, tossing back a challenging board game(Euro style please) with friends, and informal dinner-and-a-movie nights. I have a weakness for ramen(with celery, shredded carrot, garlic, and basil added of course!), which I'm slightly loathe to admit. You can feed me a rare steak or tofurkey and I'll be equally content as long as the company is flavourful.

Currently I am in an open, poly-positive, and secure marriage. Don't read that as 'seeking sex with others'. A sexual connection with the right person would be fun, but that is not why I'm on here. My wife has prompted me to seek some companionship and I whole-heartedly agree. I've been poly for ages and am happy and healthy in that lifestyle. If you are interested in a simple friendship as opposed to the alternatives then please feel free to contact me.

Stagnant Life, what a name right? I was asked what it meant so I'll answer here; It's part of a phrase that I found in a poetry and prose 'zine back in the early 2000s; "Who does not open their eyes to the change'ble world, to the wonder all that can be, is living naught but a stagnant life full of grey days and empty eyes."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Most of my time is divided between being a father and husband, and perfecting my farming skills. Yeah, I'm a geeky farmer and I love it. My diversions include mild hiking(more like nature walking), long drives, short walks, and conversations no matter how shallow or deep.

I love learning new languages. Over time I've picked up a smattering of a few and can usually understand much more than I can speak. I'm still plodding away at practicing Cherokee but the resources are rare as are recorded examples so it's tough going.

My newest project is trying to re-learn the violin and to teach myself cello. I wanna go all Stringfellow Hawke someday soon!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything I try to learn, no matter how much practice it takes, which I love doing. I've never graduated from college but I've taken a dozen courses just for the learning experience.

Yes, this reads as me sounding pretentious. But I only try to learn things I have a chance at being good at, so it sorta balances out, right? My education continues every day and I love the journey from beginning to accomplishment.

Pointless talent; I'm pretty good at catching flying insects(mosquito, house fly, bee) right out of the air. Why I honestly have no clue, but it is what it is.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sure that depends on the person but it's usually my deep voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I like; Anything by McKillip, Asimov, Friedman, Brite. I have a penchant for devouring entire series in one go(force feeding myself the Dark Tower cycle and the Discworld Saga these days). I'm equally entertained reading horror, fantasy, or sci-fi as I am perusing history or historical literature.

Shows; I'm a Whovian both classical and current. Though I don't watch much TV I tend to enjoy crime drama(Castle, Mentalist, Common, Longmire), and sci-fi(Firefly, BSG). There are very few types of video that I don't enjoy and give most a chance besides.

Music; I'm comfortable listening to classical as well as rock, dubstep, old-school goth, industrial. Not partial to rap or country but won't complain if you are however.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A pen, my sketchbook, good shoes, sunglasses, music, and a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What kind of bread to make for the day? Do my sunflowers need more fertiliser? Where are my chickens hiding eggs today? What is the car's mileage this week? Savoury or sweet? Do I have the irrigation pump's GPH set adequately for the day's weather?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Tending to my flock of chickens, plucking dinner from my greenhouse, or sitting on my porch reading the news on my tablet whilst drinking tea British style and trying not to spook the elk as they walk through my front yard.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can sew. I can sew really really well. For some reason that embarrasses me quite a bit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are okay with someone who is comfortable in their skin and able to take you as you are.
You don't mind that I add superfluous letters to my words.
You're attracted to a guy who can fix your car, plant your garden, and work on your computer with equal amounts of skill.
You can teach me how to make bread by hand, or boots, or play a new instrument or how to grow a better tomato.