Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Staiger

56 M Nottingham, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Even though I'm happily single, I think there's nothing better than a loving, intimate relationship with someone who complements your personality and completes you.

Here's a list of random things about me....... I'm kind to animals
(especially hedgehogs), and despite my best efforts, children still seem to like me. I have a dry sense of humour.

I am demonstrative, passionate, kind and loving, and I love cuddling up with my special person. I'm an atheist, but I'm completely happy with whatever your religious or spiritual views might be. I love conversation, but sometimes think I talk too much.

I also love films and read a lot. I'd love to travel and see the world, but not on my own - I'm waiting for someone to share it with.

What am I looking for? Well, I'd like you to be feminine, intriguing, elegant and flirtatious - can you manage any of those? :-) I'd like you to be kind and loving, tolerant, warm and a tactile person who loves hugs and holding hands. I'm
hoping you'll be strong-minded and opinionated, at least
on some issues. Similarly, I hope you are independent
and comfortable with yourself. Finally, whether or not
I'm your kinda guy, I wish you the best of luck in your
search. xx
What I’m doing with my life
I had a great career in BT, and now that I've achieved a certain amount of financial security I've decided to treat myself. A year ago I did a one-year Access to Higher Education course, and I'm doing the first year of a degree course in Forensic Science. I'm enjoying it, although I'm currently thinking of moving to a degree course in Secondary Science Education. I love learning new stuff.
I’m really good at
Hmmm...... everything vaguely technical, I would say. That would include mechanicking, electronics, computing, clock and watch repairing, and general tinkering. Also, most aspects of DIY.

I'm good at some things I don't want to be good at, such as speaking without thinking first; and debating too vigorously sometimes.

I'm good at being tender and loving, giving you hugs and cuddles, telling you how much I love you. I'm good at being a reliable, faithful friend who is always there when you need me.

I'm good at taking on board new points of view, and changing my mind about issues. I'm good at embracing new things, and never getting remotely stuck in the past.

Also I'm good - very good - at being lazy!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to say "My handsome, rugged, masculine demeanour", but I doubt it'd be true!

I'm slightly taller than average at a fraction over 6ft, so perhaps people notice that?

Probably my voice - I tend to talk too much, I think! My looks, maybe: I think they might be distinctive, but only a few people find them attractive, as far as I can tell.

Then people might notice that I have enthusiasms and opinions, and like conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, I used to like science fiction books when I was young, but these days I like most kinds of fiction. Not romances, though. Mostly thrillers, I suppose. For instance, I love the Jack Reacher series by Lee Child, because they are a perfect way to unplug the brain and be entertained for a few hours. My favourite spy/thriller books by far are the Quiller series by Adam Hall. I surprised myself by enjoying some historical novels, too: Pillars of the Earth and World Without End by Ken Follet; the Shardlake series by C J Sansom.

As for films: well, Blade Runner must be up there! Also I love almost anything by Tarantino. Random others that come to mind include: Once Upon a Time in the West; Unforgiven; Aliens; Terminator 2; On Golden Pond; Predator; The Untouchables; The Lion in Winter; Se7en; The Silence of the Lambs.

Music: PJ Harvey, Clare Maguire; Dire Straits; Fatboy Slim; The Pierces; The Ting Tings; plus various singles classics from the 80s.

Shows: don't like. Food: I'll eat anything except molluscs!
The six things I could never do without
A continuous supply of books and magazines (motorcycling, computing, electronics mags).

A computer connected to t'internet.

My workshop.

My TV: there are a few real gems on the TV, and of course I need it to watch my DVDs.

A vehicle (car or motorcycle): I really value the spur-of-the-moment mobility and freedom they offer.

Friends and loved ones (I don't mean I need them with me all the time, just that they are part of my life).

New challenges and interests. (Dammit, that's seven. Who cares...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next passionate interest will be; issues of the day; what kind of relationship I'd like; things I want to do in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing in my workshop, reading a book, watching a DVD with a glass of beer. Don't like going out much on Friday nights - the pubs are too noisy and crowded.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll give this some thought and fill it in later.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 49–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to know more, or you like the look of me.