Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StaircaseWitty

27 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Atlanta, did my undergrad in International Relations in Illinois where I played collegiate basketball. I moved to DC right after graduation and am currently working for a disability rights non-profit. My job and related goals are my top priority at the moment which means I'm not usually as focused on my dating life. I'm not interested in finding someone who wants to spend every waking moment together, but rather someone who has his own set of interests that will occasionally overlap with my own.

Also, I used to think I was funny before I tried to write about myself on a dating website and I promise that I don't start as many sentences with the word "I" in real life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Sports, especially rowing, basketball, and debate (yes that last one is a sport the way I play it)
2. Making people laugh (both with me and at me)
3. Cooking (not sure if "really good" qualifies here, but I really enjoy it)
4. Crossword puzzles (ditto)
5. Making plans (to the point where I even enjoy planning other people's vacations)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a wheelchair user (aka a person with a disability, not handicapped, handicapable, differently abled, special needs, etc). Being a person with a disability isn't all I am, but it is a really big part of it and it's the reason behind my career choice. I'm incredibly happy and grateful for it and the opportunities it has presented me, so leave your pity at the door. Also be prepared for long tirades and debates about disability rights.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: East of Eden, Travels with Charley, Breakfast of Champions, All the King's Men, Sometimes a Great Notion, The World is Flat, To Kill a Mockingbird, Half a Yellow Sun, No Country for Old Men, anything by Bill Bryson

Movies: Auberge Espagnole, High Fidelity, Raising Arizona, Eulogy, Elling, Indiana Jones, 500 Days of Summer, all underdog sports movies, anything by Wes Anderson or Christopher Guest, anything featuring Edward Norton

Shows: West Wing, Luther, Jeopardy, The Daily Show, Gilmore Girls, Top Chef, Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones

Music: Dire Straits, The Strokes, Peter Frampton, Ryan Adams, Phantogram, The Mountain Goats, Simon and Garfunkel, Old 97s, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Ben Kweller, alt-J, Eric Clapton, The Decemberists, Belle and Sebastian, Van Morrison, Jack White, Band of Horses

Food: I'll try any food once, but closest to my heart are anything Asian and anything with melted cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food, bad jokes, cute puppies/kittens, strong coffee, my career, and public transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why my phone insists on changing and to abd every damn time. Seriously, how is and the less commonly used of those words?

Inequality of opportunity.

What kinds of adventures my kitty gets into while I'm away. She can't possibly be sleeping that whole time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the majority of what I've just said sounds remotely interesting or if you have a Groupon that's about to expire.