Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StarMagnus

28 M New Britain, CT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to be rather straight forward. I'm not very good at hiding things and generally I don't make the effort to.

I like Anime, good television, comics, video games, board games, any type of games really. Whenever I don't have anyone to play with I pedal on my exercise bike and play video games. After years of just sitting on the couch playing it's amazing to me how enjoyable it is to do a couple dozen miles everyday while playing.

I prefer hanging out and relaxing over going places, but I'll try anything and I'm always open to new things. Now that my work is steady I've been trying even more things. I've recently started going to concerts with friends. I've been trying to learn Japanese but I'm not very good at picking up languages. I really enjoy hanging out with friends wherever we end up being whether it's at the local pool hall or someone's house or just sitting in a restaurant until they close.

I have several piercings,most not visible, and several tattoos. I'd love to get more tattoos but that's on mostly on hold right now. Although I am adding small pieces to my arm sleeve.

I volunteer to take care of animals, mostly birds. I'm a member of the Connecticut Parrot Society we do bird adoptions, rescue, and education.

I've recently taken up homebrewing and it's had the unfortunate side effect of making my apartment smell like bread all the time but it's a lot of fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started my own law practice. I spend most of my day working and trying to get new clients. Things are going pretty well and I'm getting more work.
I’m really good at
I haven't found anything I'm really good at but I'm pretty good at most things. That means I come in second place a lot, kind of annoying really.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm kinda quiet around new people. I take a little while to open up it helps when I have some similar interests I can talk about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really have favorite things. Once I've seen something enough where I can repeat it from memory I move on to something else.

But my favorite genre for music is mostly metal. I listen to symphonic metal, like Nightwish, Within Temptation, Leave's Eyes, Sonata Arctica. I'll also listen anything with a good pace, I don't care too much for slower music. That includes jam bands, rcok and even country. Several of my friends are real music experts and the only thing they have taught me is that I have no ear for music.

For books I'll read anything in front of me mostly though I pursue scifi and fantasy. I also read comics and manga, not as much as I used to although there's still a few series I'm trying to keep up with.

TV is generally scifi and fantasy too. Supernatural, Firefly, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Dexter, Fringe, Angel, Buffy, Chuck, Community, Eureka, Stargate, Warehouse 13. Some of my favorite anime is Outlaw Star, Death Note, Big O, Gurren Laggan.

Games, I like sandbox gaming, the Assassin's creed series is my favorite newer series. I also like the original Fallout's and the Thief series. For board games I like to play Smallworld and I prefer games like, Settlers of Catan, Innovation or Dominion

I'm the total opposite of a food snob, give me chicken and rice or a cheese pizza and I'm happy. Anything that can be qualified as bar food is good to me.

I also think all these things are better when shared with friends.
The six things I could never do without
I can be kinda minimalist so there's not much I can't live without or maybe it's just that I amuse easily.
Computer
Internet
Books
Video Games
TV Shows or Movies, something to watch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things to do and pretty much anything and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends playing games or home doing chores if everyone's busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to pop music on long drives for my work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Spending a night in appeals to you at least as much as a night out.
You're looking for a guy to share your hobbies with.
If you're not planning on moving across the country. I would think I wouldn't have to put this but it seems like a lot of people don't like living in Connecticut.