Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Starbrook2

35 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Life is a blast and i try to live it to the fullest!

I rarely sit still and can often be found seeking out live music, bouldering, snowboarding or planning my next adventure. Lately these adventures have focused on adding fun days onto my work trips - Bozeman, Beijing, Chamonix, Lima, Jamaica, Tahoe, Boulder, DC and Rwanda! However, I am equally content hanging out along the river or at a BBQ with good company on a sunny Sunday afternoon.

I work hard and love what I do, but a work/play balance (tilted towards play) is very important to me. I moved to Portland last year after 4 years in DC. I run the water management and land use program for an international non-profit and it's a sweet gig.

Travel and exploration is a big part of who I am and I have been very fortunate to have lived all over the last decade - Australia, Botswana, Northern CA, New Haven, India, DC and now Portland.

Folks would describe me as laid back, smart, hard working, and passionate. I know when to be serious, but believe it's a good idea to bring humor and a smile to most situations. I am looking for someone who loves to be outside, is willing to try new things, and will push me to explore what is important to them. I'm ready for a relationship, but won't force it or settle. I love my life, just need my partner in crime to make it even funnner. Yup, 3 n's!
What I’m doing with my life
Focusing on the journey!

My job rocks - I do a hybrid of forest restoration and finance. I get to travel, play in the woods, and figure out innovative ways to make conservation financially sustainable and ensure that our forests provide clean air, clean water, and are generally well managed. A dirt forester and economic consultant all in one handsome package.
I’m really good at
most things athletic, figuring stuff out, making and keeping friends, turning work trips into play trips, being ridiculous, kissing, touch and being happy.

Things I am trying to be really good at: yoga/flexibility, eating slower, getting enough sleep
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile, my curly hair, and my energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Alchemist, Dark Tower Series, Even Cowgirls Get The Blues, Huck Finn, Einstein's Dreams, Go Do Go, and other Tom Robbins, Hunter S. Thompson and Bill Bryson books.

Black Keys, Jack White Bands, Dylan, Heartless Bastards, Old Crow Medicine Show, Beatles, Pearl Jam, Grateful Dead, Radiohead, Cold War Kids, Modest Mouse, Marley, Jay-Z, XX, Thievery Corporation, Wilco, the Strokes, Jurassic 5, the Roots, Beck, Blue Grass, African Drums, new stuff and Live Music.

Raven's Football!

Sushi, Cheese (arguably my biggest weakness), Thai, Spinach, Olives, Fresh Fruit, Omelets, Hummus, bourbon, warm bread out of the oven and Pomegranate Juice
The six things I could never do without
The sun (I know I moved to Portland :), positive energy, touch, challenges, mountains for hiking, snowboarding and climbing, vacations, live music, good food, and friends to do all of these things with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I have the most fun possible and still be considered a responsible adult?

Why do I wake up in the mornings and say "tonight will be an early one" only to never follow through?

Besides that, how to make the most of life; and live in the moment - starting with the now
On a typical Friday night I am
The last few Friday nights have ranged from rock climbing, hanging out with friends at a bar and on the balcony, snow boarding in VT with grad school buddies, catching up w/ my sister over several bottles of wine, and enjoying some alone time
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cats but my allergies don't
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like to have fun, be outside, bbq's, drink good beer and whiskey, love adventure and excitement, love to travel, enjoy swimming in rivers and hot tubs, don't take life too seriously, hate drama, willing to try new things, and love to laugh.

I have met some fantastic women over the last few months but have realized I am really looking for someone who, besides being awesome, smart, beautiful, a bit bohemian, adventurous, energetic, chill, etc., is also really into or interested in outdoor activities and traveling. It's a big part of who I am and something I love to share! Don't worry you dont have to be very experienced, just willing!