Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stargate1951

63 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 31, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up on the island of Alameda -- best weather in the Bay Area! Living and teaching in Oakland now, and looking forward to retirement in a few years. In the meanwhile, have been enjoying summer with friends old and new. Have realized that age really is just a number -- still enjoying all the good things life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wrapping up a delightful summer of surprises, dinners, and laughter. Still time to spend some of it with you!
Using some of my time foolishly / wisely, watching silly stuff like this:
http://www.wimp.com/ofortuna/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Stargazing, people watching (same thing?), and teaching middle schoolers. Seeing the amusing core of most situations, even challenging ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't look like I'm in my sixties! (Well, maybe that is the first thing I notice about myself in the mirror. What anybody else notices, you'd have to ask them. Dark curly hair? Big smile? Quien sabe?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just about any science fiction. Murder mysteries if they are well done. And I've just rediscovered the Spoon River Anthology. Here are a few lines from "Russian Sonia:"

I, BORN in Weimar
Of a mother who was French
And German father, a most learned professor,
Became a dancer, known as Russian Sonia,
All up and down the boulevards of Paris...
This oak tree near me is the favorite haunt
Of blue jays chattering, chattering all the day.
And why not? for my very dust is laughing
For thinking of the humorous thing called life.

I like most movies, except for slasher films.
My favorite TV shows include Monk, Castle, and some oldies like MASH. I never outgrew the Muppets.
I like many kinds of music, especially old rock, jazz and blues.
Food: I enjoy it. These days some of the spicier dishes no longer enjoy me!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet
Macadamias (see also the Private question)
My little Civic
My garden
Friends
Something to keep my hands busy, like crochet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The coming election, and what I can do to help. Whether we can still make enough of a difference.
What life will be like when our kids are the age we are now.
That's when I feel like worrying. When I feel like enjoying, I think about going to an art gallery, or what to plant in my garden.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with buddies at a movie, or playing cards, or crocheting at home and watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is my addiction to macadamia nuts. Anything more private will stay that way for now.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intent on enjoying what life has to offer.
You like to laugh.