Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stargazer1836

57 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a laid back, creative woman, tolerant and easy-going. I am kind and compassionate, caring and non-judgmental. I've reached a point in my life where I'm sure about what's really important - relationships with family, friends, and colleagues. I can be passionate and devoted to the right man, one who wants to be my best friend and will always have my back.

Interestingly, my "personality" tab suggests that I'm slightly more old-fashioned than the average okcupid user. Hell, I don't think I'm old-fashioned. Although I do still embarass my 21 year son sometimes, so maybe I am ;-).
What I’m doing with my life
I am about to graduate from law school (May 2014). This is my "third career" out of the three we're all now supposed to have over the course of our lives. I've worked full-time this past year as a paid prosecutorial intern in a local county courthouse, so I already know I love this work. I am confident that this summer I will (1) pass the bar, and (2) find a job quickly, because I am very good at what I do, and have nurtured numerous professional relationships this year. So don't worry - I'm not looking to be financially supported by anyone. Love to work when it's an interesting job, and I don't think criminal law will ever get boring, regardless of which side I end up on.
I’m really good at
Lots of things, which I'll be happy to share once I get to know you. Two things that have shaped me since I was a very young child: dance and art. I was actually a professional fine artist in my semi-youth. I say "professional" in the sense that I'm well trained as a painter, and spent many years painting - not "professional" in the sense that I ever made much money out of it ;-).
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea . . . my smile? my eyes? my brains? That's what I notice about me anyway. I should probably ask my friends about this one of these years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: good non-fiction/investigative journalism, modern day noir mysteries (some great and gritty Irish and Brit series out there right now), well researched and well written historical novels. A good mystery set in another time and place is the best of both worlds. I read Harper's and the Atlantic for current events. I love good graphic novel series, and good noir graphic novel series top my list, what a surprise ;-).

Movies: I tend to watch good series tv these days more often than I go to the movies. Favorites are The Wire, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Homeland, Southland, American Horror Story, and Boardwalk Empire. Love Steve Buscemi - great actor. Though he is kinda funny lookin.

Love all types of food as long as it's good. Draw the line at insects and certain internal organs though.

I have eclectic musical tastes that range through time and genre. I don't like today's pop music though. All sounds the same to me.
The six things I could never do without
My son
The rest of my wonderful family
My friends
Books
Coffee, the elixir of life
My curiosity
My optimism
Whoops, that's seven. Oh well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why we (humans) are all here on the planet, and the unique path each person is on.

How important it is to maintain a sense of balance in one's life - philosophically, physically, intellectually, and emotionally.

How blessed and lucky I feel when it comes to all the really important things - family, friends, outlook on life, feeling at peace with myself , and being able to go with the flow (most of the time).
On a typical Friday night I am
These days? Usually relaxing at home with a good book or dvd. I'm also happy to go out to dinner or to listen to music with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be private anymore then, would it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are self-aware, intelligent, and comfortable in your own skin, are secure and confident enough to want the same in a woman.

You understand that real intimacy is about mutual harmony, companionship, openness, and respect - ie, a deep friendship. And also that you understand that sex is SO much better when coupled with that.