Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StartupPoet

31 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I LIKE: idle banter, laughing & making others laugh, vanilla protein shakes with banana and peanut butter, brutal honesty, pleasant surprises, live music, culture (MoMA, Met), writing poetry, coding (building stuff that matters), dancing.

I AM: A passionate, assertive, risk taker, who lives in the moment and always has new fun stories to tell. I have the curiosity of an 8 year old, the responsibilities of a 40 year old and the desire to have fun of a 16 year old. My random knowledge of psychology, technology, science gives me a sometimes nerdy vibe.
What I’m doing with my life
.... more than I should... not as much as I want... I am the founder of a tech company that helps nonprofits raise money. I do a lot of public speaking on topics like fundraising, technology and entrepreneurship. I am recovering politico, still peripherally involved. I sit on the Board of Directors of a nonprofit and I occasionally write articles about social media/tech/charity that get published places.
I’m really good at
Dancing. Meeting people on the bus/subway. Seizing opportunity. Sharing vision. Arguing. Being enthusiastic and expressive.
t h i n k i n g
o u t o f
t h e b o x
waxing philosophical
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of comments about having "good energy."
After that, my blue eyes. Why don't you tell me when we meet?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Alchemist, The Prophet, Tipping Point (or anything Malcolm Gladwell), The Power Broker: Robert Moses and the Fall of New York

Music: Radiohead, Florence & the Machine, Jimi Hendrix, Santana, Notorious BIG, Orff, DJ Micro, Etta James, Ella Fitzgerald (there is so much more)

TV Shows: How I met your Mother, Lost, TED Talks

Movies: Sleepwalk With Me, The Fairy, Braveheart, Groundhog Day, Memento, Barbarella, Lost in Translation

Food: Anything Ethnic, Thai, Indian, Mexican, Chinese, Italian
The six things I could never do without
Meaning, impact, family, friends, laughter, challenge.

Wait... am I supposed to talk about my possessions?
Give me a laptop, dental floss, a box of special K, a slinky and a swiss army knife and I will break out of a prison. Okay, not really...

Or just leave me a laptop and an internet connection and I will never be bored.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
gym/more sleep? where can I find my next coffee? The meaning of life, the universe and everything (reference anyone)? am I going to make that subway that is arriving now (I usually do)?
On a typical Friday night I am
spelunking, duh! Saving children, puppies and other helpless cute things. Dancing at a bar/lounge (not on the bar! I left those days behind me long ago).

Going out with you... I will meet you at 9pm at the place where we always meet...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Deep down... I am more than you think... I am... Wait... If I put it on OkCupid would it really count as something private? They are so tricky with all of their questions!!!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are overall a positive and optimistic person.

You are compassionate towards others.

You are comfortable being a sensual woman.

You are attracted to ambitious men with busy lives.

You take care of yourself, but are not obsessed with your looks.

Major bonus if you are intellectual, artistically talented, or you want to change the world, or feel it is important to give back.