Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Steakandsushi

30 M Roselle, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Okay a quick summary. I am an honest person, so the first and most important thing I should mention is that I am divorced and have a 4 year old daughter. If me being divorced or me having a 4 year old daughter bothers you (she does not live with me), then you should stop reading. I am not looking for anything too serious right now since I've been hurt too many times. If I was to start anything I'd want to take it slow. Now onto the other stuff. I have a lot interests, too many to count and I'm always willing to try new things. I am a huge movie buff. I own over 750 dvds/blurays. I love most music except country, most pop today, and some rap. I prefer classic, alternative, and punk rock along with techno (and not the crap they play in clubs). I am a health inspector and work for DuPage County. I love food, cooking, and especially baking (cakes most). I could spend hours talking about movies or food or both. If I could only have 3 foods on a deserted island, it would be steak, sushi, and pineapple orange banana juice. I will admit that I care about my appearance, which some girls would construe as being high maintenance. I see it as wanting to look good for the person or people I'm with. I have a huge range in taste in liquor, but I only drink socially or with someone else. After a long day, a drink usually makes me tired and then I'm useless. Some of my other interests include comics, writing, video games, television, playing sports (basketball and golf specifically), watching sports (pretty much anything), hanging out, going to see live music, concerts, and mellow bars. I am a Cubs fan, but I do not hate or dislike Sox fans. I only dislike obnoxious or bandwagon fans. Oh and I'm sure people are going to wonder what nationality I am because I put other. I am half puerto rican, then Scottish, Irish, English, and Swedish. I don't know my biological father, that's why I don't embrace my Puerto Rican heritage. I went to Purdue and majored in Environmental Health Science. I am very sarcastic almost to a fault sometimes. I prefer someone who understands I don't mean any of it or especially if they can dish it back. If you got this far, congratulations. I'd give you a prize, but you would have to collect it later.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Health Inspector for DuPage County. Very political and beginning to think about moving on.
I’m really good at
trivia and I'm okay at basketball (partially because I'm somewhat tall). I would say I'm very good at cooking and baking too. I like cooking a lot, but only for people that mean something to me. In fact, you could probably measure how much I like you by how much I'm willing to cook for you. If you like cooking too, that makes it all the better. I do have to say though that cooking creatively all the time can be tiring.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my tan skin, and how fast I talk (friends like to joke that it's because I'm half puerto rican). Apparently I say a lot of things with a funny inflection like pepperoni supreme. I've never noticed it before. I smile a lot more often than my pictures show. It just isn't caught on camera.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a really bad question to answer me because I could go on for hours. First off, I don't really read any books anymore. College textbooks really ruined my desire to read any type of book. I will read the occasional sci fi or mystery novel or comic book, but mostly collect them for the art. Foods I love: Steak, sushi (obviously), pineapple orange banana juice, deep dish and thin crust pizza, yogurt, skim milk, all types of cereal, a good hamburger, a good sandwich or sub, mushrooms (not the drug kind), chocolate, all types of desserts (really have to abstain as much as I can), and so much more. Lets just say that I have over 700 movies and tv shows, which means I have a lot of favorite movies, writers, actors, and directors. In the ideal world, I'd be working in film or with food. I feel I have a knack for noticing detail and describing food in a way that makes people hungry. Film obviously just isn't a very stable profession though.
The six things I could never do without
Ask me this later. I'd probably give you 12 things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to have for dinner or what to do tonight
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a movie, hanging out with friends, or sometimes even staying in. I'd rather stay in on Friday to relax after the long week and go out Saturday instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be private anymore.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You like what you read above.
2. You actually took the time to read through my profile.

If one or more of the above apply, message me.