Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SteampunkGoggles

27 Austin, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self-summaries are stupid hard. That being said, I'm mostly weird, maybe a touch crazy, but in that really harmless way. Not the "super fun and wild" way, or "cool artist" way, more like that girl on a sitcom who is lovably quirky, except life isn't a sitcom so it's just quirky and only sometimes lovable. I'm super laid back but also OCD, just a tinge hypochondriac, and laugh all day...loudly. I talk a lot of nonsense because I find it funny. Others have told me my humor is very dry, but really I'm just talking nonsense for the sake of nonsense. I just generally don't take a lot of things too seriously. Being silly and laughing is much better.
My name is because I have a fairly large pair of steampunk goggles tattooed on my back. All my tattoos have a steampunk theme. I just think steampunk is pretty. I don't actually dress in it or go to conventions or whatever else steampunk people do.
I agree I look hipster, but I don't know anything about those things hipsters like, so hipsters generally snub me. Also, I adamantly try to not be cool, which I think goes against their values. I just crash their favorite places around town and steal their fashion. I can't help that I rock an oversized t-shirt and a high-waisted pair of shorts.
I'm really social but I don't go out much because I find it exhausting to hang out in large groups. I'm secretly an introvert but people don't believe it because I'm so friendly and outgoing. I'm also kind of an old lady who goes to bed by 9 most nights, but that's mostly because of my job. When I do have off work and want to get crazy, my body starts shutting down at 7 without my control so going out is a constant struggle. Which all pretty well explains why I'm on here in the first place. That and I'm usually out and about with my best friend, who is gay, and we just naturally look like a couple which is very frustrating, for him also. I feel like I just rambled on about nothing for two paragraphs...also, I ramble.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Nothing terribly exciting. I'm a barista downtown at a little cafe you probably don't know. I like to take walks through the wildflower site next to my apartment, play with my cat, play board games and drink wine, and sit on my porch with tea and have long talks about anything. I'm saving up money to go back to school, not sure for what yet but I have some ideas. Also, karaoke.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing like no one is watching. And always having medicine for whatever ailment you have, usually in my purse. And laughing really loud when it's really quiet and slightly inappropriate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair and laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I refuse to fill out this section because I hate when people ask me this in real life.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Comfy bed and pillows
Food, the delicious kind
Tea
Friends that laugh with me, and at me
Porches
Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately work, and if I'm being a terrible cat mom and if she can tell I'm really more of a dog person. And why I can't seem to unpack that last box when we moved in this apartment 3 months ago. And what the hell am I going to study in school since I'm supposed to start this fall. Mostly silly things...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sleeping because I work Saturday mornings. But on my equivalent, I might still be sleeping. Or at a friend's house. Or out at dinner with friends. Or something equally chill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watched the entire new battlestar galactica in two weeks. I'm not a super nerd or anything...I can just intensely marathon a show if it's amazing, which it is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't know, why not?