Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SteelCityJedi

28 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, I'm Bryan! I am a small business owner and college graduate from Northeastern PA cum Pittsburgh. I left the Steel City to start anew in Los Angeles in October 2011, and now I'm back! Here's a bit about me in list form since lists are like candy for the soul:

• I'm 28 years old
• I'm culturally Jewish but not terribly observant
• I'm in a Jewish fraternity, AE∏
• I'm politically left-leaning
Gay rights and marriage equality are a big deal to me
• I was born a dualie with US & Canadian citizenship
• I consider myself a nerd
• I love NPR. I am out of touch with popular music because I
don't think I've listened to a popular music radio station since
2004.
• I also love Jazz
• I love board games. All kinds. Let's play them.
• I daydream like J.D. from Scrubs
• I enjoy movies and TV on DVD
• I love any excuse to throw together a kick ass Costume (not literally a Kick-Ass costume... at least not yet)
• Despite my love for the Steel City, I am not at ALL into televised sports. I love my black and gold teams because of my Pittsburgh Pride, but I don't care much for televised sports. The only sport I like watching is curling (obligatory "I was into it before it was cool circa winter olympics 2010" statement), and I don't even go out of my way very far to do that.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in Pittsburgh on business for a year or two, then I hope to return to Los Angeles. Life is crazy and unpredictable though, so who knows.

I don't consider myself an artist, but I paint acrylic on canvas and make sculpture art for fun. I love art of all kinds, but not in a pretentious way. I recently custom-built a macbook from parts culled from eBay and made it Pittsburgh-themed (black and gold) for no real reason other than I like expressing myself through art. I once made presents for my closest friends that were carded action figure versions of themselves, complete with accessories and pad-art.
I’m really good at
Fixing things, cooking, cleaning, baking, woodwork, video editing, business development, board games, cuddling, retaining useless trivia (I'm a great partner for trivia night), designated driving, removing ALL THE FUN!, being goofy, I'm a self-taught "handyman" and I love using power tools and crafting/fixing things, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, most definitely my arms. I was a mover for 5 or 6 years, and I've got rather impressive upper body strength (though, an auto injury on McKnight road currently precludes me from working as a mover, running, or weight lifting).

Otherwise people tend to notice my beard or my hat. I've got a thing for hats. Lately, it's a black fedora (when I lived in Squirrel Hill, people often mistook me for an Orthodox Jew).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter Series, Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter, Lord of the Flies, anything by Madeline L'Engle, MAUS, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Y: The Last Man, Saga, The Godfather,

Movies: The Godfather, Big Fish, Chasing Amy, Kick Ass, The Nolan Batman films, Star Wars Saga (yes, even the prequels), Most Tim Burton Prior to 2005

TV: Red Dwarf, Futurama, Simpsons, American Dad, Scrubs, South Park. I'm finally getting into Glee and Dr. Who

Music: Koufax, Tally Hall, Beatles, Weird Al, Weezer, Portal 2 soundtrack, Jazz

Food: I'm trying to eat healthier and get back into shape, so I'm trying to limit these foods, but I love bacon, poutine, avocado, crab legs, pastries (if you haven't been to Wafflonia on Murray Ave...go!)

Alcohol: Moscato (the sweeter the better), concord red (though Manischewitcz is too sweet even for me), frozen fruity margaritas with a slice of lime and a sugar rim, chambord and cream, malibu and vanilla coke... you see where I'm getting here. The "manliest" thing I drink is honey whiskey, and that's grading on a curve...
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
Movies
Creative Outlet (Art/Film/Sculpture/Wood Work)
Physical Intimacy & Cuddling
Bacon
my Beard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
filmmaking, art, animation, women/sex/relationships, how to grow my small business, updating my damned reel and resume, laser tag, more specifically the infinity rock climbing wall at Laser Storm on McKnight Rd...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or in my apartment doing computer work. My friends and I like to have movie nights, board game nights, breakfast for dinner nights, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to think Jiminy Glick was a real person, and it rocked my world when I learned he was just Martin Short in a fat suit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Honestly, if your match percent is high when you come across my profile, then chances are there are some sparks. Why risk missing that opportunity? I know rejection is a big deal and a big deterrent, and I know how much ignored messages sting. I will do my damnedest to reply, even if to say "thank you for the compliment and for putting yourself out there, but I don't think we'd be a good match."

Being Jewish, Canadian, a dog person, a fan/follower of Dan Savage, Star Wars, the Half-Life/Portal Franchise, Red Dwarf, MTV's The Undergrads, or Futurama aren't mandatory, but if you are all those things, I know a good rabbi who does weddings! (humor, people… chill)

Looking forward to hearing from you!