Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SteelRose

32 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Rowan!
I'm a sales rep for a book publisher who lives fairly comfortably with my two cats in the east end of Toronto, surrounded by stacks of books I'll get around to reading eventually, and a kitchen that gets more cluttered despite my best efforts... but it's not my fault a friend of mine got a new espresso machine and gave me his old one. I just need more counter space. Or to get rid of things.
Like going out, love staying in. I geek out about weird things, can't remember actor's names to save my life, love books, movies, coffee and my cats, and have a general dislike for the Oxford comma.
Recently discovered a love of snorkelling which was unexpected but very pleasant. If Toronto had warmer water I'd be out there all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working more than I should - two jobs keep me more than occupied. Part of the time I'm selling books at an indie bookstore in Toronto, the majority I'm selling books for a publisher to independent bookstores around the province, which lets me travel around a bit - mostly day trips, but some neat overnights to Ottawa and up north in North Bay.

I'm a bit of a homebody, though, and my favorite part about going away is coming home again.

I fight about once a week at a club up in Thornhill, work out every so often at home, and have recently taking up jogging again and riding my stationary bike now that its getting colder. Just to re-emphasize - this is a martial arts club, and not me going out looking to fight people :P

I've dabbled in a bit of yoga but haven't settled in on any classes routinely yet. Staying fit and healthy is important to me (though I've been slacking in the winter).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have an incredible ability not to get lost - driving all over Ontario has gotten my bizarrely familiar with most cities and larger towns (or any place that has a bookstore) - though St. Catherine's and Bracebridge always mess me up. I've been there so many times and get so amazingly turned around.
Also barbecuing anything at all times of the year - last New Years I was out making food for friends :) But seriously, I will cook anything on there.
Using slang inappropriately - just having no concept of what certain words mean sometimes and trying to use them in a sentence. Streets ahead!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I've just been told for the millionth time that I have a great radio voice and should work in broadcasting.. I hope that doesn't mean that I have a face for radio.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is going to be a partial list for the time being..
Books: Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy, The Double by Jose Saramago, Diary of Interrupted Dreams by Dragan Todorovic.. there's a really long list. I've got my shelves full, and piles growing on my floor.

Movies: I've got a soft spot for sci-fi - I loved the Star Trek movies, still a huge fan of the Star Wars trilogies (movies 1-3 are growing on me but there are parts that are still just.. awful), Another Earth is one of those movies that isn't good per se, but I love it for other reasons. Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels and The Big Lebowski are good go-to movies as well. I really enjoyed Red State, Full Metal Jacket.. It's an odd mix to be sure, and always expanding.

TV: Mad Men, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, I re-watch the Office and am almost caught up with Community. Most of my favourite shows are ending or have ended, it seems. I will watch Big Brother out of a kind of... I'm not even sure. Sick curiosity?

Food: Indian, barbeque, sushi, vietnamese, italian, it really doesn't matter. There are some things that I dislike like olives, but by and large I'm not picky. I default to pub food more than I should but I love it. I also love cooking at home and that can range from anything as simple as bacon and eggs, pulled pork, a myriad of pasta- / rice- / potato-based meals. I have tons of cookbooks, though I generally look through them, find something that looks interesting and then wing it.

Music is a bit of an odd mix - don't stick to a particular genre and like bands most other people don't, and don't like bands most people do :D That said I'll listen to almost anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sadly my cats. I love them more than I really ought to.
Good food.
Rye.
Risk. (or other good board games but Risk Legacy is pretty much the best thing)
also -
Time alone.
Time with friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do when I get home. What's am I going to make for dinner? Do I need to buy anything at the grocery store? Or if I'm on the road for work, how do I get there? The plus-side to being on the road often is never getting lost any more. Except in St. Catharine's because what the hell is up with all that?
Also: How little I can relate to anything on BuzzFeed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually with a friend eating his home-made pizza. It's a constant experiment with excellence trying to make it perfect. I just eat it, and sometimes fetch odd ingredients as my job gets me around the province a fair bit so I can pick up flour available at artisan mills or herb shops in remote areas.
Otherwise I'm happy to be in at home, or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an odd fear of doubles - specifically doubles of myself. Yes yes sounds crazy, but I've had two different friends let me know they saw me somewhere where I wasn't.

And bacon (though delicious) is overrated. Onion is the true king of foods. More versatile and vegetarian / vegan friendly!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're independent, sensible, love cats, like books, love trying new foods and restaurants, like the outdoors, love staying in and lazy Sundays.

Side note: your mom will probably love me.

Also if you've made it to the end of this, awesome. There's a lot in there, I'm not an uncomplicated person.